Asparagus Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2002
My new favorite! Along with my husband, my 2 yr/o sold, my brother and his fiance. I highly recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2003
My boyfriend and I made this at college and it was fabulous. It was cheep and eay and we had enough leftovers for another meal. We even went home and made it for his parents. It is great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2004
I thought this recipe was good, but my husband absolutely loved it!!! There were no leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2001
I was very nervous about preparing this dish because I was worried that the steamed asparagus wouldn't turn out but my guests loved it. Fairly easy recipe and I will definitely serve it again. I made a spinach salad with cranberries and mandarin oranges and I made oven roasted potatoes using Lipton Onion Mix and olive oil. My dinner party was a success and I will definitely make this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2002
This was phenominal. My friend and I made it for our husbands and all of us agree that this deserves a rave review!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2003
We really enjoyed this recipe. For a simpler version, bake the chicken directly in the prepared hollandaise sauce and top with asparagus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2003
this was wonderful! made it for my daughter's 18th birthday party with our family and grandma. Used Gloria Pitzer's easy hollandaise sauce, which uses no egg yolks or butter (think lite mayo). I also baked chicken with sauce, then put 4-5 microwaved asparagus spears along out sides of 13x9 pan, sprinkled with combo of shredded cheeses. Served with boiled potatoes which was used to savor sauce, salad and apple strudel muffins (from this site). Big hit, will be used for those special occasions to WOW guests. Thanks Teck.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by schafer5

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2003
Due to a broken oven, I followed the recipe but cooked the chicken in the microwave using chicken tenderloins and cooking for 25 minutes in the sauce. Microwaved the asparagus for 7 minutes and served the sauce over all. Easy and very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Union City, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Belmont, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2004
I made this for company and paried it with couscous made with tomatoes and basil (Company Couscous)as another member suggested. It was wonderful. Very easy and presented beautifully! I recieved rave reviews. The only thing I did different was leave off the Cheddar Cheese. I forgot to put it on, but didn't miss it at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2004
Oh my goodness! This recipe was awesome!!! Even my husband loved it...and he's a picky eater! My 4 year old, my 8 year old and my 2 year old gobbled it up! I took the advice of another and served it with roasted pine nut couscous! Wow! Thanks for a wonderful recipe! We will make this one again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Chicken Asparagus Roll-Ups

Chicken breasts are rolled around asparagus and cheese, breaded, and baked.

Penne with Chicken and Asparagus

This light and tasty pasta is ready in about 30 minutes.

Baked Split Chicken Breast

See how to make easy, juicy baked chicken with a delicious, crispy skin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States