Asparagus Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2003
Due to a broken oven, I followed the recipe but cooked the chicken in the microwave using chicken tenderloins and cooking for 25 minutes in the sauce. Microwaved the asparagus for 7 minutes and served the sauce over all. Easy and very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Union City, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Belmont, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2003
this was wonderful! made it for my daughter's 18th birthday party with our family and grandma. Used Gloria Pitzer's easy hollandaise sauce, which uses no egg yolks or butter (think lite mayo). I also baked chicken with sauce, then put 4-5 microwaved asparagus spears along out sides of 13x9 pan, sprinkled with combo of shredded cheeses. Served with boiled potatoes which was used to savor sauce, salad and apple strudel muffins (from this site). Big hit, will be used for those special occasions to WOW guests. Thanks Teck.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by schafer5

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2003
We really enjoyed this recipe. For a simpler version, bake the chicken directly in the prepared hollandaise sauce and top with asparagus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2002
My new favorite! Along with my husband, my 2 yr/o sold, my brother and his fiance. I highly recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2002
This was a hit with my boyfriend and his sister. However, I didn't use the cheddar cheese and I cooked the chicken with the wine and tarragon in a large skillet. I really liked it and will make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Springfield, Vermont, USA
Living In: Brookline, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2002
I used this marinade as a base to poach the chicken (with chicken broth added to the mix) and it gave it such good flavor! Next time I'll try it with the asparagus. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2002
This was phenominal. My friend and I made it for our husbands and all of us agree that this deserves a rave review!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2001
I was very nervous about preparing this dish because I was worried that the steamed asparagus wouldn't turn out but my guests loved it. Fairly easy recipe and I will definitely serve it again. I made a spinach salad with cranberries and mandarin oranges and I made oven roasted potatoes using Lipton Onion Mix and olive oil. My dinner party was a success and I will definitely make this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2001
This is the first recipe from this site and it was a big success. I had my brother in law over and he thought it was amazing as did I. I prepared it with some tomatoe basil couscous and it was a great compliment to the dish. I can't wait to cook it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2000
I prepared this recipe with the Chickpea Salad with Red Onion and Tomato recipe. While this was a fine combo, I would prefer to make this with a mild rice dish next time. This was a very successful recipe. It is nice mild flavor and a good way to combine the veggies with the meat. I ended up cooking it in my oven at 375 on a broiling pan for 25 minutes. This is because I do not have a grill. It worked out fine and I would make this dish again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Asparagus Roll-Ups

Chicken breasts are rolled around asparagus and cheese, breaded, and baked.

Penne with Chicken and Asparagus

This light and tasty pasta is ready in about 30 minutes.

The Ultimate Roast Chicken

Learn a great trick for getting incredibly delicious roast chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States