Asparagus Chicken Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
This was FANTASTIC! I used thin asparagus, fat-free half-and-half, and a frozen un-thawed pie crust. Delicious and beautiful. The tweens ate it with ZERO complaints (or compliments, to be honest. But who cares, right? They ate it!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
Love the chicken in the quiche, but overall not enough flavor to balance the asparagus with the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2013
I used this recipe as a basis, since it was basically what I wanted. Since a lot of reviewers said it was too salty, I didn't use salt at all. I also didn't use the herbs listed...I just used the "Salad Elegance" spice mix from Penzey's, since I didn't have parsley. I also made it as individual tartlets rather than a large pie. (The filling (asparagus plus chicken cheese mix) would have easily made 6 - 7 tarts, but the egg mixture ran out at four. I'll mix up another batch of eggs to use with the remaining filling. ) Tartlets still took about 40 minutes to cook, so I imagine a larger quiche would have taken even longer to firm up. But it was VERY GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Berlin, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2013
Very very good.. I used ham steak instead of the chicken. I cooked for an hour. Makes for a great Easter brunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MsMary
Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2013
I will start off by saying this is an extremely good pie, but there are a couple of problems with this recipe. One, it's not very quiche-like. The middle isn't firm, it's actually kind of watery. I think it was all the extra fluid from the asparagus and the mushrooms. Despite 5 eggs, it's not very eggy? I would put this more in the realm of a pot pie than a quiche. Two, the asparagus makes it hard to cut without having the filling fall out everywhere. This could be remedied by peeling the stems, but next time I will just dice them because I like the extra fiber. Three, this recipe is a little salty, what with all the cheese. I may leave the salt out entirely next time. I did make a few modifications. I left out the Monterrey Jack because this recipe was already insanely calorie dense and I figured one type of cheese would be enough. I'm glad I did because of the saltiness. I also left out the rotisserie chicken, instead using two chicken breasts cooked in just lemon juice and green onions for filling. This made it nicely tart which complimented the asparagus and cheese flavor. Overall I would definitely make this again. It is a really good pie, even if it's not a quiche.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2012
Attention: the recipe calls for way too much filling, I actually attempted to stuff it all into one pie crust (9" deep dish) and it made a huge mess because about 2 1/2 eggs spilled either on the floor on the way to the oven or in the oven itself. So I would suggest cutting the recipe down to at least 3/4. Also, it did not cook all the way through in the time indicated. Other than that, the recipe is tasty! And I will try it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2012
Great recipe but a bit too salty (will cut amount in half next time, possibly because rotisserie chicken had a lot of flavor). Chicken tastes great in this dish! Subbed mozzarella since didn't have swiss. The asparagus steamed at 4 minutes was perfect (the ones on put on top were too crunchy after baked however (will skip that next time). Overall it was a really good breakfast, family was really happy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2012
This is delicious. I used all cheddar cheese because that's what I had in the frig, and I didn't use mushrooms because my husband doesn't like them, but I don't think you can mess this up. It's a very good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CARMIK124

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Medford, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2012
Slight modifications - did not have exact cheeses so used cheddar jack in place of Monterrey jack and provolone in place of Swiss. Turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
Thank's for sharing !!! I had to leave out the hot sauce .( it doesn't like me !) I alway's peel my stem's so I do not get all that string from the stem's. We All Loved IT!!! I am going to make it over and over !! My friend's asked how I made it !! So, of course I told them !! I have two Chicken's, and grow my own herb's . KUDOS!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New Port Richey, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Asparagus Roll-Ups

Chicken breasts are rolled around asparagus and cheese, breaded, and baked.

Penne with Chicken and Asparagus

This light and tasty pasta is ready in about 30 minutes.

Deviled Roast Chicken

Learn how to make deviled roasted chicken with vegetables.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States