Asparagus Chicken Fajitas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2012
Great recipe. Here's how I changed to what my family likes: I added about 1/4 cup honey and mixed it with the dressing before I marinated it for about an hour. I also caramelized the sliced onions on a hot skillet with a little bit of oil; put aside. And then I sauteed the red and yellow peppers. Don't over cook these. Salt and pepper to taste. Set aside. Pour some oil on a skillet and cook the chicken on medium high. Cook until all the liquid disappears and meat caramelizes. Add the asparagus and fresh corn. I omitted diced onions and lemon juice (the Italian dressing is sour enough). I also made homemade guacamole and pico de gallo. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DoremiGirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2012
Very tasty combination. I added a couple tsps of cumin for a more authentic Mexican flavor. Served with shredded lettuce, tomato & salsa de casera for a little heat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jo-in-mexico

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2012
This was great! I used Turkey Tenderloin instead of chicken. It turned out wonderful. I also just threw all the ingredients into the pan and let the dressing flavor the veggies. I added some spanish rice and black beans for my husband. He couldn't stop eating. Thanks for the recipe Marlene!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2012
Made these last night and they were awesome! I added a little crushed red pepper just to spice it up a little, but other than that I followed the recipes exactly and there were no leftovers. Bravo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2011
This is really good....only thing I did differently was to use a bit more chicken....easy and good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2011
Love it, Love it, Love it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2010
Mmm! These were so good! I took out the peppers (personal preference) and served with avocado, tomato, Romaine lettuce, sour cream and Parmesan (or cheddar) cheese. So easy and great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2010
This was excellent!! I marinated the chicken overnight and added shredded cheese and sour cream. Thanks for the delicious recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2010
Creative recipe, but didn't really do it for me. I guess it could be good for kids, since it's not spicy. I did like the idea of marinating the chicken in italian dressing. Kind of a kitchen sink recipe, to me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2010
Very yummy and healthy! I added some sliced portabella mushrooms while sauteeing, and added fresh cilantro for extra flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States