Asparagus Chicken Fajitas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2012
Great recipe. Here's how I changed to what my family likes: I added about 1/4 cup honey and mixed it with the dressing before I marinated it for about an hour. I also caramelized the sliced onions on a hot skillet with a little bit of oil; put aside. And then I sauteed the red and yellow peppers. Don't over cook these. Salt and pepper to taste. Set aside. Pour some oil on a skillet and cook the chicken on medium high. Cook until all the liquid disappears and meat caramelizes. Add the asparagus and fresh corn. I omitted diced onions and lemon juice (the Italian dressing is sour enough). I also made homemade guacamole and pico de gallo. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DoremiGirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2012
Very tasty combination. I added a couple tsps of cumin for a more authentic Mexican flavor. Served with shredded lettuce, tomato & salsa de casera for a little heat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jo-in-mexico

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2012
This was great! I used Turkey Tenderloin instead of chicken. It turned out wonderful. I also just threw all the ingredients into the pan and let the dressing flavor the veggies. I added some spanish rice and black beans for my husband. He couldn't stop eating. Thanks for the recipe Marlene!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2012
Made these last night and they were awesome! I added a little crushed red pepper just to spice it up a little, but other than that I followed the recipes exactly and there were no leftovers. Bravo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2011
This is really good....only thing I did differently was to use a bit more chicken....easy and good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2011
Love it, Love it, Love it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2010
Mmm! These were so good! I took out the peppers (personal preference) and served with avocado, tomato, Romaine lettuce, sour cream and Parmesan (or cheddar) cheese. So easy and great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2010
This was excellent!! I marinated the chicken overnight and added shredded cheese and sour cream. Thanks for the delicious recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2010
Creative recipe, but didn't really do it for me. I guess it could be good for kids, since it's not spicy. I did like the idea of marinating the chicken in italian dressing. Kind of a kitchen sink recipe, to me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2010
Very yummy and healthy! I added some sliced portabella mushrooms while sauteeing, and added fresh cilantro for extra flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States