Asparagus Chicken Crepes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Dee
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
Yum. I loved it! Instead of ham, used real bacon bits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Friendswood, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2012
YUM. 'Nuff said. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2012
Really, REALLY good!!!! I used the "Basic Crepes" recipe which is my go-to for crepes, and added a little extra salt and pepper. Used fresh grated parmesan (and a tiny bit of gruyere I had left over). Made the rest of the recipe as written but went light on the whipped cream/mayo combination. Definitely saving this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2012
These were great and relatively easy. I made the crepes ahead of time and kept them in the fridge until ready to roll with filling. I used a can of condensed soup. Instead of mayo/heavy cream on top I whipped together 1/2 fat olive oil mayo with 10% cream. I only did a light sprinkling of parmesan just before broiling. I think I was able to save some calories and fat without compromising taste. This was my first time making crepes and definitely not the last. There were a couple of extra uncoiled crepes leftover that I will freeze for another meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
There were a lot of steps and it shouldn't be considered the easiest meal to make, but the results are worth the effort. There were some nice layers of flavor going on here. It is essential to have the ham and I thought that the chicken, asparagus and ham combo was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2011
These are pretty much... enchiladas. Which if you're into, you will love these. But if you're expecting delicious French food or a European delight, these are not them. The simple crepe recipe was fantastic, though!! Crepes in general are the best. But I probably won't make this again... sorry recipe inventor! My boyfriend enjoyed them. But I'm sure he would've loved several things much more than this.. (made for his b.day, so was esp disappointed, I was just expecting different, not enchiladas.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jules

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2011
Tastes pretty good - but too much fat and not so healthy for my taste. Will need to use some lower fat substitutes next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2011
Fantastic. Loved everything about this recipe and will be making it often. I've made it twice so far - once with ham and once with just the chicken and asparagus - both are delicious. Many thanks for a great crepe recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lovestocook25

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Niagara-On-The-Lake, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
These have been a huge hit every time I've made them I omit the chicken and the mayo and just top with a little of the condensed soup and a sprinkle of Parmesan
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vanessa.Homebaked

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: North York, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
Followed directions exactly, but I left out the ham since we didn't have any on hand. Delicious!!! My husband and I both loved this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Saskatchewan, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States