Asparagus, Chicken and Penne Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2008
It's not my favorite, but it's good. I did cook my chicken with some white wine, and I covered my asparagus mixture while cooking, so that the asparagus could get more tender. It does need a little more color and less red pepper flakes. I don't think I will make it again, but I may make some variation of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2007
This recipe was tasty, light, and satisfying. It did turn out a bit dry, and so I ended up adding olive oil and plenty of salt - in future endeavors, I will certainly try the white wine, though I don't know if I'd add anything else for fear of losing the subtlety of the recipe. Though the suggestions about tomato, basil, and onions are tempting...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2007
Good and simple. It's not going to change your life, but it makes a good meal. For a little added taste, add some shallots. Also, I would have prefered my asparagus a little softer, so might boil a little beforehand next time. Otherwise, pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dorlene

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2007
SUPER quick and easy. The family loved it. I cut back the olive oil a tad to save calories and cut back the red pepper to about half because I thought the kick would be too much for the kids. Easy and light. I'll definitely do this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Michelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pleasanton, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tanelorn
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2007
I cooked the chicken with the spices and olive oil, and it made it very flavorful. I was surprised at how well flavored this whole dish was, but it really was a wonderful meal. We added oregano, basil, and parsley, along with extra red pepper flakes since we like spicy things. This was my first time cooking fresh asparagus, and it went okay. I decided to boil them with the pasta for a little while, and that worked well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tanelorn

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Grapevine, Texas, USA
Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2007
Really good recipe - I followed another reviewer's suggestion and added some chicken broth to the pan to deglaze. My husband loved it and it's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny B

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2007
Tastes better if you add some rosemary, but still a little bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2007
Just tried out this recipe - very tasty! Although I did make a couple changes: like others said, I put a little white wine into the asparagus "stir-fry", and also added tomatoes and onions out of personal preference. Also spiced the chicken before cooking, and bathed the whole thing in a marinara sauce at the end(b/c as others have said, it was a little dry without sauce).... so I guess it resembles the original recipe only a little? Nevertheless, turned out delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2007
The first time I made this I felt it was missing something, but since then have been adding about 3 tablespoons of lemon juice during the last step and now we love this dish. It's been a great way to get my kids to eat asparagus!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2007
Amazing! It was quick, easy, and delicious! The asparagus was crispy and the red pepper flakes gave it a kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 187) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Penne with Chicken and Asparagus

This light and tasty pasta is ready in about 30 minutes.

Greek Penne and Chicken

See how to make Greek chicken with feta cheese and artichokes.

Chicken Asparagus Roll-Ups

Chicken breasts are rolled around asparagus and cheese, breaded, and baked.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States