Asparagus, Chicken and Penne Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2012
This recipe was very good but I don't recommend the crushed red pepper flakes! I did add 1/2 lb of sliced mushrooms with the asparagus, garlic, and red peeper. I didn't fully cook the asparagus. After, I added 1/4 cup of chicken broth. I put chicken and pasta in with the asparagus and season until broth was fully gone. It's a very good recipe but a little hot for a pasta dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2012
I was not impressed by this. It was pretty boring. Needed sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2011
This was just ok. It was simple and tasted good, but needed more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by coconutheather

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2011
I like to grill the chicken for more flavor (sprinkle with garlic, sp) then cut up into small chunks and add to skillet with grape tomatoes. I've added feta before which was good too. the tomatoes give it some liquid.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2011
Very good. Simple to make, simple ingredients and good for leftovers also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2011
Fantastic! Made just as is (for the most part) and it turned out great. Cooked the chicken with same seasonings as the asparagus. Hubby said he preferred the asparagus a little softer (boiled, vs. sauteed) but I thought it was great as is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Littlerock, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2011
Great recipe. I did a 3 things different though. 1)I baked my chicken breasts whole in olive oil, garlic powder and parsley. We like to have a piece of meat seperate from the pasta. 2)I added chicken broth and a little lemon juice to the aspargus sauce. 3) I used Romano and Parmesan cheese. I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
very dry and bland
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2011
AMAZING!! I absolutely loved this dish. We will be having this often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sam and Nicole

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
Definitely wouldn't make this one again. Pretty bland even with the other suggestions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Perkiomenville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 189) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Penne with Chicken and Asparagus

This light and tasty pasta is ready in about 30 minutes.

Greek Penne and Chicken

See how to make Greek chicken with feta cheese and artichokes.

Chicken Asparagus Roll-Ups

Chicken breasts are rolled around asparagus and cheese, breaded, and baked.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States