Asparagus, Chicken and Penne Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2015
This was really good and easy to make in a short amount of time! It was not dry at all. The only alteration I made was to add more garlic as to my preference. Definitely noted down to use again in the future =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jina Anne

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2015
I made this tonight for myself and pre-teen boys. I was concerned about it being dry so when I drained the pasta, I saved some of the water. I added it to the asparagus and chicken with just a little mozzarella cheese. It was so good. Everybody enjoyed it. I'll make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chesapeake, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Clarissa Sandoval
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2015
I'm not much for words but this is the best recipe so far.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Clarissa Sandoval

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2014
I made this when I was in charge of dinner. It was absolutely amazing and everyone loves it. It'll definitely be a do over
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by nick
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2014
I put a tiny twist on this dish I suggest others to try. First of all, this recipe needs more chicken and asparagus. That's for sure. When frying up the chicken, I seasoned it with a little salt n pepper, some pizza seasoning (yes, pizza seasoning) and a little thyme, oregano, basil and sage. I sauteed the asparagus in olive oil and balsamic vinaigrette with chopped onions, garlic, and red pepper. When I added the chicken back in, I threw a splash of lemon juice in the mix. Dish turned out quite good I think. Give my few additions a try and add your own :]
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by stephanie
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2014
Delicious and super easy! I added broccoli for a finicky teenager who doesn't like asparagus and mushrooms as well! I even received a compliment from her on how delicious it was and to please make it again! What a great compliment from my toughest critic! Thank you for sharing it with us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sabrina
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
I used whole grain pasta and put a little cream in to make a little more sauce I really like the way it tasted a little spicy but not bad!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
I love this recipe, but more importantly: my kids LOVE this recipe. They eat a couple servings each and want the leftovers the next night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2013
I thought it was quite tasty. I made no modifications. My daughter is quite picky, but she really enjoyed it as well. Even my ten year old son finished his plate. I will definitely fix this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2012
My kids & I absolutley loved this recipe!!! Easy & pretty healthy too!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 193) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Penne with Chicken and Asparagus

This light and tasty pasta is ready in about 30 minutes.

Asparagus and Mozzarella Stuffed Chicken Breasts

A simple recipe that yeilds fancy results.

Greek Penne and Chicken

See how to make Greek chicken with feta cheese and artichokes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States