Asparagus, Chicken and Penne Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2007
one word.. AWESOME!!!! This dish is so delicious and fantastic! My family loved it even my picky 7 year old nephew.. this is definatly a winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2007
This is great!! Not tons of flavor but I feel like I am eating something healthy. I use whole wheat pasta and dropped the pepper for my son. He loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2007
This was really good, but I made a few small adjustments. I cooked the chicken and asparagus in chicken stock and cut down on the red pepper flakes. The chicken stock kept it from being dry and added some more depth to the recipe. Next time I'll try it with white wine as suggested in other reviews. This was a nice, light dinner; great for a spring day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2007
It's like a gourmet meal at home! I will be making this again and again! If you are looking for a healthier alternative to regular pasta try this with wheat penne pasta. The wheat pasta has a more wholesome taste to it and makes for a healthier pasta dish. This was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2007
This was a good easy recipe. I added extra asparagus because I love it. The only thing is might be missing is a sauce. The pasta seemed dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2007
this dish was totaly awsome....i served it to guest and they loved it and asked for the recipe...that has never happend to me before.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Carrollton, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2007
Very good, very spicy as well though, can be good or bad depending on your preference. Would add more cheese and maybe some more veggies. Loved the asparagus this way! Will definately make again, thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2007
This recipe was great, but we added some alfredo sauce and mushrooms to the mix. We also omitted the red pepper flakes. We will definately make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2007
Really good, but I changed it quite a bit. I added 1/2 cup diced white onion, mushrooms, dry cooking wine, and a little extra olive oil and reduced it down before adding the asparagus. I also added just a little butter to the pasta before tossing. My husband loved it, but said it might be a little spicy for him. Not too spicy for me though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2007
I made the recipe pretty much as is and my boyfriend and I thought it was great. I just added a little extra olive oil and cheese to the noodles at the end. We are new to this cooking thing and this recipe is easy and tastes great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 187) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Penne with Chicken and Asparagus

This light and tasty pasta is ready in about 30 minutes.

Greek Penne and Chicken

See how to make Greek chicken with feta cheese and artichokes.

Chicken Asparagus Roll-Ups

Chicken breasts are rolled around asparagus and cheese, breaded, and baked.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States