Asparagus, Chicken and Penne Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2007
I took the suggestion of another rater and cooked my chicken with some vintage white wine, seasoned the chicken with onion powder, salt, pepper, and some crushed basil. I also simmered the asparagus in the white wine with minced garlic, fresh mushrooms, and just a dab of butter for a richer flavor. Then, seeing that previous reviews had dubbed this recipe "too dry," once the pasta was finished, I mixed in Sun Dried Tomato Alfredo sauce (from a jar, I digress) before adding my chicken and vegetables. I threw everything into my largest Pyrex mixing bowl, mixed it, and sprinkled shredded Parmesan cheese over top... and popped it in a 250 oven for 20 minutes. The dish came out FANTASTIC. It was so delicious, my super picky "hates everything" room mate Jim plowed through three servings. I will definitely be making this for my boyfriend to impress him...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
103 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2007
My new favorite recipe! Absolutely delightful and keeps well as leftovers for the next's days lunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2007
Very bland and dry. Will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2007
This recipe was awesome & easy! When I was cooking the chicken I added a little white wine & it gave it wonderful flavor. I highly recommend this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2007
Fantastic "base" recipe - I added store-bought pesto and my family loved it. I think it'd be good with shrimp substituted for the chicken too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2007
one word.. AWESOME!!!! This dish is so delicious and fantastic! My family loved it even my picky 7 year old nephew.. this is definatly a winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2007
This is great!! Not tons of flavor but I feel like I am eating something healthy. I use whole wheat pasta and dropped the pepper for my son. He loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2007
This was really good, but I made a few small adjustments. I cooked the chicken and asparagus in chicken stock and cut down on the red pepper flakes. The chicken stock kept it from being dry and added some more depth to the recipe. Next time I'll try it with white wine as suggested in other reviews. This was a nice, light dinner; great for a spring day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2007
It's like a gourmet meal at home! I will be making this again and again! If you are looking for a healthier alternative to regular pasta try this with wheat penne pasta. The wheat pasta has a more wholesome taste to it and makes for a healthier pasta dish. This was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2007
This was a good easy recipe. I added extra asparagus because I love it. The only thing is might be missing is a sauce. The pasta seemed dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 192) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Penne with Chicken and Asparagus

This light and tasty pasta is ready in about 30 minutes.

Asparagus and Mozzarella Stuffed Chicken Breasts

A simple recipe that yeilds fancy results.

Greek Penne and Chicken

See how to make Greek chicken with feta cheese and artichokes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States