Asparagus, Chicken and Penne Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2008
This was a pretty good, different dish thanks to the red pepper flakes! I did not add that many (per previous reviews) and before I served I added some chicken broth granules & water to make it less dry. I will definitely make this again! Great way to use asparagus!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2008
I did mine differently...like other people said I cooked the chicken with olive oil AND white wine vinegar...I also aded a little bit of cream of chicken soup to give it more of a saucy taste. I didn't have crushed red pepper so I just added some red bell pepper along with the asparagus. All in all it was a good light meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shoppingbaby

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Flagstaff, Arizona, USA
Living In: Plano, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2008
I wish I had read the reviews, this was extremely dry and bland, I followed the recipe to a tee :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by maddysmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pleasant Prairie, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2008
This recipe was quick,easy and tasty. I used it as an alternative to a "heavy" pasta dish. My husband really liked it, and he usually doesn't touch any pasta unless it is covered in a red sauce! I liked the kick the red pepper flakes gave to the dish. Overall, I found it a good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2008
This was good buy way too spicy for me. Will half or maybe even quarter the crushed red pepper next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ebensburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2008
It didn't taste bad...there was just nothing very good about it. The dish was plain and seemed like the kind of thing that I could come up with by throwing together a few random ingredients laying around my house. Not a meal worth planning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2008
Family enjoyed the dish. It's a good, quick meal. Of course I added extra garlic because I'm a garlic fiend! Next time, I might add some chicken broth or even better, some white wine so it's a little less dry. The family liked it so I'm happy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2008
Make this perfect with 1/2 cup chicken broth, 1 tsp crushed red peppers and 1 totmaot dieced. Make it with 3 boneless skinless chicken breasts and 3 tablespoons of olive oil, 2 for cooking and 1 for drizzling. Makes for a PERFECT meal, just add some salad and maybe bread,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2008
My husband said this is the best pasta I've ever made! I made it exactly by the recipe and it was DELISH!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mary
Reviewed: May 12, 2008
This recipe was very quick and easy to make. I substituted the Asparagus with spinach, and it turned out great! The garlic along with the crushed red pepper added a great flavor to this dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 192) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Penne with Chicken and Asparagus

This light and tasty pasta is ready in about 30 minutes.

Asparagus and Mozzarella Stuffed Chicken Breasts

A simple recipe that yeilds fancy results.

Greek Penne and Chicken

See how to make Greek chicken with feta cheese and artichokes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States