Asparagus, Chicken and Penne Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2008
I wish I had read the reviews, this was extremely dry and bland, I followed the recipe to a tee :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by maddysmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pleasant Prairie, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2008
This recipe was quick,easy and tasty. I used it as an alternative to a "heavy" pasta dish. My husband really liked it, and he usually doesn't touch any pasta unless it is covered in a red sauce! I liked the kick the red pepper flakes gave to the dish. Overall, I found it a good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2008
This was good buy way too spicy for me. Will half or maybe even quarter the crushed red pepper next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ebensburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2008
It didn't taste bad...there was just nothing very good about it. The dish was plain and seemed like the kind of thing that I could come up with by throwing together a few random ingredients laying around my house. Not a meal worth planning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2008
Family enjoyed the dish. It's a good, quick meal. Of course I added extra garlic because I'm a garlic fiend! Next time, I might add some chicken broth or even better, some white wine so it's a little less dry. The family liked it so I'm happy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2008
Make this perfect with 1/2 cup chicken broth, 1 tsp crushed red peppers and 1 totmaot dieced. Make it with 3 boneless skinless chicken breasts and 3 tablespoons of olive oil, 2 for cooking and 1 for drizzling. Makes for a PERFECT meal, just add some salad and maybe bread,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2008
My husband said this is the best pasta I've ever made! I made it exactly by the recipe and it was DELISH!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mary
Reviewed: May 12, 2008
This recipe was very quick and easy to make. I substituted the Asparagus with spinach, and it turned out great! The garlic along with the crushed red pepper added a great flavor to this dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2008
Simply Awesome! I didnt change any part of the recipe and thought it came out perfectly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2008
I tried this recipe the other night! I thought the basic recipe was very good, but I did add some things as well. Instead of just the red pepper flakes, salt & pepper, I added dried parsley, cilantro, and a bit of cumin for taste. It made the dish much more flavorful. I think the dish might have been just heat with no flavor otherwise. Next time I think I will also add some white wine to the mix as was suggested. Great overall dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 190) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Penne with Chicken and Asparagus

This light and tasty pasta is ready in about 30 minutes.

Greek Penne and Chicken

See how to make Greek chicken with feta cheese and artichokes.

Chicken Asparagus Roll-Ups

Chicken breasts are rolled around asparagus and cheese, breaded, and baked.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States