Asparagus, Chicken and Penne Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 19, 2010
I followed this recipe as is and then added the mushrooms and dried tomatoes as others suggested. I really enjoyed the recipe, but thought the pepper flakes was way too much. I will definately make this again, but will not put as much as the recipe calls for, It was just way tooo hot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oshkosh, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2010
This was a fantastic, quick meal. I followed the directions to a tee, but also added a can of diced tomatoes. SO good...and my picky husband even ate the asparagus!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Johnstown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Fort Myers, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2010
This recipe is super quick to make. The flavours mix together to create an amazing dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2010
This recipe looked really bland and dry as-is, so I admit I made some adjustments. I used boiled, on-the-bone, dark meat chicken and cut it up then browned it in olive oil, garlic, onions, and crushed red pepper. I then added the asparagus, made a rue of flour and butter, then added milk, salt and pepper. Very good that way, and I'll likely make it again, noting those changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2010
This recipe was very good! i read some of the reviews and added mushrooms. i also used a bit more of the crushed red peppers because i like spicey food me and my husband both liked it very much! a recipe i will use many times over! thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2010
good base idea but definitely needs a sauce. I also thought it had too much garlic and peppers. I cut it into about half of what the recipe calls for and it was still very strong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2010
great receipe. will use fresh asparagus and not canned next time. the canned became to mushy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Marbury, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2010
This recipe was delightful. I followed the additional steps suggested in previous posts. I added red bell peppers, thyme, basil, mushrooms and a garlic alfredo sauce to the noodles. Saute the bell peppers with the chicken and then add the other ingredients. The asparagus and mushrooms should go in last to ensure they don't get over cooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Overland Park, Kansas, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2009
Just ok. Needs some type of sauce. I dumped in a jar of spaghetti sauce which helped a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2009
I got lazy and didn't cut the asparagras up enough, so it was still a little crunchy but all around a great meal for a night when we need a quick, healthy meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CrystalCooks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Collingwood, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Kingston, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 193) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Penne with Chicken and Asparagus

This light and tasty pasta is ready in about 30 minutes.

Asparagus and Mozzarella Stuffed Chicken Breasts

A simple recipe that yeilds fancy results.

Greek Penne and Chicken

See how to make Greek chicken with feta cheese and artichokes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States