Asparagus, Chicken and Penne Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2010
Yum. Good flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2010
As written, this recipe is dry and somewhat boring. If I make it again I will use additional olive oil, more cheese, and toasted pine nuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2010
I thought this was a pretty boring dish. The flavor was ok but it ended up a bit dry for my tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2010
I made this pasta for dinner tonight, and I thought it was fantastic, with a few adjustments. I too added about 1/4c white wine to the chicken just before it was fully cooked. I like spicy dishes so I also added a jalapeno pepper to simmer in with the wine and chicken to add some extra kick. I added about half a chopped onion to the asparagus when I cooked it too. It turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2010
I followed this recipe as is and then added the mushrooms and dried tomatoes as others suggested. I really enjoyed the recipe, but thought the pepper flakes was way too much. I will definately make this again, but will not put as much as the recipe calls for, It was just way tooo hot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oshkosh, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2010
This was a fantastic, quick meal. I followed the directions to a tee, but also added a can of diced tomatoes. SO good...and my picky husband even ate the asparagus!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Johnstown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Fort Myers, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2010
This recipe is super quick to make. The flavours mix together to create an amazing dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2010
This recipe looked really bland and dry as-is, so I admit I made some adjustments. I used boiled, on-the-bone, dark meat chicken and cut it up then browned it in olive oil, garlic, onions, and crushed red pepper. I then added the asparagus, made a rue of flour and butter, then added milk, salt and pepper. Very good that way, and I'll likely make it again, noting those changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2010
This recipe was very good! i read some of the reviews and added mushrooms. i also used a bit more of the crushed red peppers because i like spicey food me and my husband both liked it very much! a recipe i will use many times over! thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2010
good base idea but definitely needs a sauce. I also thought it had too much garlic and peppers. I cut it into about half of what the recipe calls for and it was still very strong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 187) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Penne with Chicken and Asparagus

This light and tasty pasta is ready in about 30 minutes.

Greek Penne and Chicken

See how to make Greek chicken with feta cheese and artichokes.

Chicken Asparagus Roll-Ups

Chicken breasts are rolled around asparagus and cheese, breaded, and baked.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States