Asparagus, Chicken and Penne Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2012
I made this dish for my mothers birthday dinner. It was quick, easy, and a hit. It was just the right amount of spicy and it didn't need to be salt or peppered. If you cook this amount its more for 4 people than 8. Only 5 people were eating it when I made it and we almost didn't have enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2012
This recipe turned out pretty well except for the fact that the meal was dry (needed some kind of sauce), and the ratio of pasta to asparagus/chicken was off. Perhaps if you reduce the amount of Penne pasta to 12 oz instead of 16 oz it would turn out a bit better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2012
I made this for dinner this evening and found this dish to be ok. Quite dry...as others have stated. I did use butter with olive oil to sauté the chicken and asparagus. Also I did add white wine for flavor and liquid, as I found this dish in need of great help! I will not be making this dish again. But I love this site!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2012
No flavor at all. Good base recipe though. We ended up making a pouch of pesto sauce to dress it with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2012
This recipe was very good but I don't recommend the crushed red pepper flakes! I did add 1/2 lb of sliced mushrooms with the asparagus, garlic, and red peeper. I didn't fully cook the asparagus. After, I added 1/4 cup of chicken broth. I put chicken and pasta in with the asparagus and season until broth was fully gone. It's a very good recipe but a little hot for a pasta dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2012
I was not impressed by this. It was pretty boring. Needed sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2011
This was just ok. It was simple and tasted good, but needed more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by coconutheather

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2011
I like to grill the chicken for more flavor (sprinkle with garlic, sp) then cut up into small chunks and add to skillet with grape tomatoes. I've added feta before which was good too. the tomatoes give it some liquid.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2011
Very good. Simple to make, simple ingredients and good for leftovers also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2011
Fantastic! Made just as is (for the most part) and it turned out great. Cooked the chicken with same seasonings as the asparagus. Hubby said he preferred the asparagus a little softer (boiled, vs. sauteed) but I thought it was great as is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Littlerock, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 193) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Penne with Chicken and Asparagus

This light and tasty pasta is ready in about 30 minutes.

Asparagus and Mozzarella Stuffed Chicken Breasts

A simple recipe that yeilds fancy results.

Greek Penne and Chicken

See how to make Greek chicken with feta cheese and artichokes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States