Asparagus, Chicken and Penne Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Sabrina
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
I used whole grain pasta and put a little cream in to make a little more sauce I really like the way it tasted a little spicy but not bad!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
I love this recipe, but more importantly: my kids LOVE this recipe. They eat a couple servings each and want the leftovers the next night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2013
I thought it was quite tasty. I made no modifications. My daughter is quite picky, but she really enjoyed it as well. Even my ten year old son finished his plate. I will definitely fix this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2012
My kids & I absolutley loved this recipe!!! Easy & pretty healthy too!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2012
I made this dish for my mothers birthday dinner. It was quick, easy, and a hit. It was just the right amount of spicy and it didn't need to be salt or peppered. If you cook this amount its more for 4 people than 8. Only 5 people were eating it when I made it and we almost didn't have enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2012
This recipe turned out pretty well except for the fact that the meal was dry (needed some kind of sauce), and the ratio of pasta to asparagus/chicken was off. Perhaps if you reduce the amount of Penne pasta to 12 oz instead of 16 oz it would turn out a bit better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2012
I made this for dinner this evening and found this dish to be ok. Quite dry...as others have stated. I did use butter with olive oil to sauté the chicken and asparagus. Also I did add white wine for flavor and liquid, as I found this dish in need of great help! I will not be making this dish again. But I love this site!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2012
No flavor at all. Good base recipe though. We ended up making a pouch of pesto sauce to dress it with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2012
This recipe was very good but I don't recommend the crushed red pepper flakes! I did add 1/2 lb of sliced mushrooms with the asparagus, garlic, and red peeper. I didn't fully cook the asparagus. After, I added 1/4 cup of chicken broth. I put chicken and pasta in with the asparagus and season until broth was fully gone. It's a very good recipe but a little hot for a pasta dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2012
I was not impressed by this. It was pretty boring. Needed sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Lasich

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 187) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Penne with Chicken and Asparagus

This light and tasty pasta is ready in about 30 minutes.

Greek Penne and Chicken

See how to make Greek chicken with feta cheese and artichokes.

Chicken Asparagus Roll-Ups

Chicken breasts are rolled around asparagus and cheese, breaded, and baked.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States