Asparagus, Chicken and Penne Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: May 11, 2008
Simply Awesome! I didnt change any part of the recipe and thought it came out perfectly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2008
I tried this recipe the other night! I thought the basic recipe was very good, but I did add some things as well. Instead of just the red pepper flakes, salt & pepper, I added dried parsley, cilantro, and a bit of cumin for taste. It made the dish much more flavorful. I think the dish might have been just heat with no flavor otherwise. Next time I think I will also add some white wine to the mix as was suggested. Great overall dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2008
I had to defrost the chicken... so while that was happening, I cooked the asparagus. I used quite a bit more garlic (crushed) and added white wine (not sure how much... just dumped some in) and cooked the veg in that. Then removed the asparagus and cooked the chicken in the left over oil/wine/garlic. It was lovely. Oh, and I added some extra olive oil to the pasta and then served the chicken & asparagus on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2008
Ive made this recipe quite a bit and we really enjoy it. We mix it up and occasionally add red and green peppers or broccoli, its also really good if you melt some mozzarella cheese on top when its finished cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jessica
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2008
Nice recipe but WAY too spicy for us. I guess cooking the pepper flakes in the oil with the garlic really intensified them. I used some shrimp that I had instead of chicken and ended up adding a can of diced tomatoes to cut the heat a little.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: West Rutland, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2008
It's not my favorite, but it's good. I did cook my chicken with some white wine, and I covered my asparagus mixture while cooking, so that the asparagus could get more tender. It does need a little more color and less red pepper flakes. I don't think I will make it again, but I may make some variation of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2007
This recipe was tasty, light, and satisfying. It did turn out a bit dry, and so I ended up adding olive oil and plenty of salt - in future endeavors, I will certainly try the white wine, though I don't know if I'd add anything else for fear of losing the subtlety of the recipe. Though the suggestions about tomato, basil, and onions are tempting...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2007
Good and simple. It's not going to change your life, but it makes a good meal. For a little added taste, add some shallots. Also, I would have prefered my asparagus a little softer, so might boil a little beforehand next time. Otherwise, pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dorlene

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2007
SUPER quick and easy. The family loved it. I cut back the olive oil a tad to save calories and cut back the red pepper to about half because I thought the kick would be too much for the kids. Easy and light. I'll definitely do this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Michelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pleasanton, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tanelorn
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2007
I cooked the chicken with the spices and olive oil, and it made it very flavorful. I was surprised at how well flavored this whole dish was, but it really was a wonderful meal. We added oregano, basil, and parsley, along with extra red pepper flakes since we like spicy things. This was my first time cooking fresh asparagus, and it went okay. I decided to boil them with the pasta for a little while, and that worked well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tanelorn

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Grapevine, Texas, USA
Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 192) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Penne with Chicken and Asparagus

This light and tasty pasta is ready in about 30 minutes.

Asparagus and Mozzarella Stuffed Chicken Breasts

A simple recipe that yeilds fancy results.

Greek Penne and Chicken

See how to make Greek chicken with feta cheese and artichokes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States