Asparagus, Chicken and Penne Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2008
It didn't taste bad...there was just nothing very good about it. The dish was plain and seemed like the kind of thing that I could come up with by throwing together a few random ingredients laying around my house. Not a meal worth planning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2008
Family enjoyed the dish. It's a good, quick meal. Of course I added extra garlic because I'm a garlic fiend! Next time, I might add some chicken broth or even better, some white wine so it's a little less dry. The family liked it so I'm happy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2008
Make this perfect with 1/2 cup chicken broth, 1 tsp crushed red peppers and 1 totmaot dieced. Make it with 3 boneless skinless chicken breasts and 3 tablespoons of olive oil, 2 for cooking and 1 for drizzling. Makes for a PERFECT meal, just add some salad and maybe bread,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2008
My husband said this is the best pasta I've ever made! I made it exactly by the recipe and it was DELISH!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mary
Reviewed: May 12, 2008
This recipe was very quick and easy to make. I substituted the Asparagus with spinach, and it turned out great! The garlic along with the crushed red pepper added a great flavor to this dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2008
Simply Awesome! I didnt change any part of the recipe and thought it came out perfectly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2008
I tried this recipe the other night! I thought the basic recipe was very good, but I did add some things as well. Instead of just the red pepper flakes, salt & pepper, I added dried parsley, cilantro, and a bit of cumin for taste. It made the dish much more flavorful. I think the dish might have been just heat with no flavor otherwise. Next time I think I will also add some white wine to the mix as was suggested. Great overall dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2008
I had to defrost the chicken... so while that was happening, I cooked the asparagus. I used quite a bit more garlic (crushed) and added white wine (not sure how much... just dumped some in) and cooked the veg in that. Then removed the asparagus and cooked the chicken in the left over oil/wine/garlic. It was lovely. Oh, and I added some extra olive oil to the pasta and then served the chicken & asparagus on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2008
Ive made this recipe quite a bit and we really enjoy it. We mix it up and occasionally add red and green peppers or broccoli, its also really good if you melt some mozzarella cheese on top when its finished cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jessica
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2008
Nice recipe but WAY too spicy for us. I guess cooking the pepper flakes in the oil with the garlic really intensified them. I used some shrimp that I had instead of chicken and ended up adding a can of diced tomatoes to cut the heat a little.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: West Rutland, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 187) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Penne with Chicken and Asparagus

This light and tasty pasta is ready in about 30 minutes.

Greek Penne and Chicken

See how to make Greek chicken with feta cheese and artichokes.

Chicken Asparagus Roll-Ups

Chicken breasts are rolled around asparagus and cheese, breaded, and baked.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States