Asparagus, Chicken and Penne Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2009
Great! Made it with Barilla Pasta with protein to increase that value. Also added sundried tomatos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA
Living In: Plano, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2009
I will definitely make this again. It was very good. I like recipes like this because you can throw in almost anything you like. I added what I had in the refrigerator, mushrooms, onion, roasted red peppers, yellow pepper and added some mozzarella along with the parmesan that was in the recipe. It was delicious. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2009
this recipe has become a family stand-by classic. we make it frequently, and without fail, as soon as it is set on the table, exclamations of delight ring out from all family members (and we have a family of very very picky eaters who never agree on any meal, so this is truly a miracle dish). thank you for the awesome, fast, healthy, and absolutely delicious recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2009
I make this recipe twice a week when asparagas is in season! It is so yummy and my husband loves it too! I omitt the chicken to make it vegetarian!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2009
I made the recipe pretty much according to the original instructions except I added fresh cherry tomatoes, fresh basil and fresh mozzarella cheese. It was pretty good. I also added white wine when I sauteed the chicken and veggies as others recommended. The dish was pretty good. I made a second batch exactly the same but added jalepeno pecan pesto and it took the recipe from 4 to 5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2009
Have tried this at least twice and love it! Used McCormick Grill Mates Roasted Garlic & Herb instead of red pepper flakes, a little less spicy, but turned out just great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura B

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Turnersville, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2009
This was really good. I cooked the chicken in a covered casserole dish with the oil and spices. Added broccoli and cooked vegtables sepperately. After the chicken was done I diced it and added it to the pasta with the acumulated juices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NarumKnits

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2008
This is a great recipe to build upon. I added a couple of tablespoons of butter, thinly sliced red onion, basil, and mushrooms to the asparagus and olive oil saute. I also added equal parts chicken broth and white wine. Right before adding the pasta to the sauce, I chopped some grape tomatoes in half and added them to the sauce, just to warm them through, without letting them over cook and get totally mushy. I also substituted fresh feta crumbles for the parmesean. Great dish overall.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2008
I cut this one down to 3 servings and boy do i wish i had made more! I had mushrooms on hand so i added those to the asparagus saute. All in all a good recipe. I like my food a bit spicy so i added more red pepper flakes. Definitely a break from the norm hum-drum pasta dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2008
This is delicious. It has become a mainstay and company dinner in our house. Easy to make and tastes great. Try it with shrimp instead of chicken. Really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 192) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Penne with Chicken and Asparagus

This light and tasty pasta is ready in about 30 minutes.

Asparagus and Mozzarella Stuffed Chicken Breasts

A simple recipe that yeilds fancy results.

Greek Penne and Chicken

See how to make Greek chicken with feta cheese and artichokes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States