Asparagus, Chicken and Penne Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2010
great receipe. will use fresh asparagus and not canned next time. the canned became to mushy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Marbury, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2010
This recipe was delightful. I followed the additional steps suggested in previous posts. I added red bell peppers, thyme, basil, mushrooms and a garlic alfredo sauce to the noodles. Saute the bell peppers with the chicken and then add the other ingredients. The asparagus and mushrooms should go in last to ensure they don't get over cooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Overland Park, Kansas, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2009
Just ok. Needs some type of sauce. I dumped in a jar of spaghetti sauce which helped a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2009
I got lazy and didn't cut the asparagras up enough, so it was still a little crunchy but all around a great meal for a night when we need a quick, healthy meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CrystalCooks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Collingwood, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Kingston, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2009
I was inspired by this recipie to use up a few odds & ends--shredded rotisserie chicken, a few asparagus spears, penne. I cooked the penne, steamed the asparagus in the micro with garlic & red pepper flakes and heated the chicken - mixes it all with the drained pasta. Added about a 1/3 a cup of non-fat sour cream and some crumbled feta. Served hot with a spinich salad. Yummy! and even better there are leftovers for tomorrow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2009
Great! Made it with Barilla Pasta with protein to increase that value. Also added sundried tomatos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA
Living In: Plano, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2009
I will definitely make this again. It was very good. I like recipes like this because you can throw in almost anything you like. I added what I had in the refrigerator, mushrooms, onion, roasted red peppers, yellow pepper and added some mozzarella along with the parmesan that was in the recipe. It was delicious. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2009
this recipe has become a family stand-by classic. we make it frequently, and without fail, as soon as it is set on the table, exclamations of delight ring out from all family members (and we have a family of very very picky eaters who never agree on any meal, so this is truly a miracle dish). thank you for the awesome, fast, healthy, and absolutely delicious recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2009
I make this recipe twice a week when asparagas is in season! It is so yummy and my husband loves it too! I omitt the chicken to make it vegetarian!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2009
I made the recipe pretty much according to the original instructions except I added fresh cherry tomatoes, fresh basil and fresh mozzarella cheese. It was pretty good. I also added white wine when I sauteed the chicken and veggies as others recommended. The dish was pretty good. I made a second batch exactly the same but added jalepeno pecan pesto and it took the recipe from 4 to 5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 187) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Penne with Chicken and Asparagus

This light and tasty pasta is ready in about 30 minutes.

Greek Penne and Chicken

See how to make Greek chicken with feta cheese and artichokes.

Chicken Asparagus Roll-Ups

Chicken breasts are rolled around asparagus and cheese, breaded, and baked.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States