Asparagus, Chicken, and Pecan Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2008
Really liked this recipe. My husband, who really is picky about his chicken dishes, thought this was great. I did substitute pesto in place of the basil leaves, as I did not have fresh basil and the stuff at the store looked a bit less than fresh. Turned out great. Thanks for a super recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chula Vista, California, USA
Living In: Meridian, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2008
We prepared this for a women's dinner at church, and everyone loved it! We cut back on the amount of pasta, but otherwise followed the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2008
Great dish- family loved it! Used Havarti cheese instead of parmesan- it melts better, and toasted the pecans while I was grilling the chicken
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2008
Delicious! My mother made this at my suggestion, and although she had to buy broccoli instead of asparagus (the store had a bad stock of asparagus), it was simply scrumptious. I was worried the pecans would taste odd in here, but they were very very subtle and were a nice touch. I plan on making it again both ways.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2008
Fantastic spring time dish! It does work best to keep the pot covered when you add the chicken stock and also when you add the remaining ingredients. This way there is some liquid left when you add the parmesan and you don't need to add any more chicken stock. I will definately make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
80 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2008
Great great dish. We made it for some friends that are getting married in 4 days. Very easy to prepare, and very filling. We doubled the recipe actually, and sent the remainder (which was quite a bit) home with them for the rest of the week so they didn't have to cook. Yea, it was that much. The only thing I would do differently is cut down the amount of Penne noodles the recipe calls for. The dish itself is so good, that you end up looking for a fork full without the noodles. They work well together, but I will probably use half the noodles next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2008
Delicious! I had 6 people coming for dinner, everyone loved it and most had a second helping! This was extremely easy to make. I did add mushrooms and used Farfalle pasta instead of Penne. I also happened to have quite a bit of leftover chicken that I cooked in the slow cooker the previous night, so I used that instead of the breast strips. This is a nice, fairly healthy meal that I most certainly will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Julie Ledford
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2008
Probably my favorite main-dish recipe of all time. I often make it with chicken sausage instead of grilled chicken strips, and it is always such a hit. Sam's Club sells a chicken-spinach sausage that is perfect for this recipe. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
73 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2008
Very good! Pretty healthy, too. Kids will eat this one (maybe picking out a veggie or two!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2008
WOW - this is a great dish and very easy to prepare. I grilled whole chicken breasts instead of tenderloins because that is what I had on hand. The combination of flavors was great. I will definitely make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 187) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Penne with Chicken and Asparagus

This light and tasty pasta is ready in about 30 minutes.

Chicken Asiago and Orzo Pasta

Learn how to make an amazingly simple orzo and chicken pasta dish.

Chicken and Bow Tie Pasta

See how to make chicken with vegetables in a creamy cheese sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States