Asparagus, Chicken, and Pecan Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2011
Lovely subtle flavors.I did not use the whole pound of pasta, but everything else was perfect for us.A pound would be fine for a bigger family/group though,great way to stretch that food $, and the dish would still be wonderful. I'm going to try it again with brown rice.We loved this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2011
This recipe is amazing..Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2011
This was very good. The pecans made it special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Millington, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2011
I made this a while back for my mom. It was nice, but nothing terribly special. The sauce was a bit watery and it needed some additional seasonings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kalnems

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arlington, Virginia, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Photo by bellepepper
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2011
Well, I had a difficult time with this one, but maybe it was my own fault. I thought I'd get a head start on dinner and I prepped everything in advance, planning to put it all together just before dinner and re-heat. I cooked my asparagus and peppers separately and removed them from the pan, because I didn't want them to lose their vibrant color. I toasted my pecans in a skillet with just a little butter, then gave them a tiny pinch of salt. I thought I could make the sauce ahead and that's where my problems began. I added the chicken broth to the pan I had used to saute the red pepper, then the basil and then the parmesan. I did think this called for an excessive amount of parmesan. I was using a good quality Parmigiano-Reggiano but it just got stringy and gloppy in the broth, so much so that I ended up straining my broth to get rid of it. The parm had absorbed a lot of the liquid, so I ended up adding a little over 1/2 cup of additional chicken broth and added a glug of white wine. I thickened it with a little corn starch and added the rest of the ingredients. Surprisingly it turned out quite well and I would make it again, but I would add the parmesan after plating as a garnish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellepepper

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Upper Arlington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2011
This is a great, fresh tasting pasta recipe. It is especially nice in that it goes together quickly if you do a little chopping ahead. I forgot to add the pecans. Will add those when we eat the leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Fegler

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boulder, Colorado, USA
Living In: Chesterfield, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2011
For such a simple recipe, it sure has LOTS of flavor!! I was surprised at how yummy it was, wow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2011
Loved this recipe! Really easy and perfect for a light summer dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leah Thiessen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Epping, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2011
Great recipe. Even my two year old loves the pasta and sauce. Wonderful the next day too!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2011
SIMPLE to make, delicious to eat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: East Meadow, New York, USA
Living In: Bethpage, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 189) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Penne with Chicken and Asparagus

This light and tasty pasta is ready in about 30 minutes.

Chicken Asiago and Orzo Pasta

Learn how to make an amazingly simple orzo and chicken pasta dish.

Chicken and Bow Tie Pasta

See how to make chicken with vegetables in a creamy cheese sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States