Asparagus, Chicken, and Pecan Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2012
This was good, not wonderful. NOTE: I halved this recipe and it still made enough for Jack, Jenny, and I for one night and then for Jack and I for leftovers. I already had frozen, grilled chicken tenders so I sliced them up instead of buying grilled chicken strips...although they may have had more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
Great easy dish that is pretty enough for dinner guests. The only thing I would change is that I would add some cayenne for a kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by radavis5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
Used six teaspoons minced garlic, another three of garlic powder, doubled the cheese, added crushed red pepper...still tastes bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
Due to all the fantastic reviews, I couldn't wait to try this recipe. There were seven of us for dinner and everybody liked it but me. I thought it tasted like a boring Lean Cuisine. But the two middle-school age kids gobbled it up. I'll make it again if somebody requests it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gretchen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
Delicious! I only used one bunch of asparagus this time, but next time I will go ahead and use two like the recipe calls for. Cayenne pepper on the side for people who like a little heat is a great option also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
Good. Pecans are a must. Will tweak next time: decrease butter, increase vegetables, thicken sauce w/ cornstarch and add a splash of wine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2011
I'd do this again. Very light on Spaghetti Squash!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IndyFoodie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Living In: Noblesville, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
This was delicious. My husband usually doesn't like pasta dishes but he absolutely loved this one. I've made this a couple of times and changed the proportions of some of the ingredients. I use 1 1/2 pounds of chicken, half of the pasta and just one bunch of asparagus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2011
I NEVER make comments on dishes I try, but this was OUTSTANDING! My husband could not get enough! It makes a good bit-at first I thought that I had made too much pasta, but it turned out just fine adding in the whole box (13 oz box and we used whole wheat). I also did not have any fresh basil on hand, so I used dried basil (about 2-3 tbls) and it was wonderful. This is a definite keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2011
This was delicious. My husband and daughter ask for it all of the time now. A bit of advice- use real parmesan, and don't skip the pecans! This has become one of our favorites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Pensacola, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 189) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Penne with Chicken and Asparagus

This light and tasty pasta is ready in about 30 minutes.

Chicken Asiago and Orzo Pasta

Learn how to make an amazingly simple orzo and chicken pasta dish.

Chicken and Bow Tie Pasta

See how to make chicken with vegetables in a creamy cheese sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States