Asparagus, Chicken, and Pecan Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2012
Made this last night and the entire family loved it. I skipped the pecans because I had none and it was still great. Thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hank

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by DarlaHood
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2012
Thumbs way up from whole family. I added more garlic and yellow squash, plus I topped with halved cherry tomatoes. I also used whole wheat pasta. Very easy recipe and very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2012
I loved this! I used 1 tbsp dried basil instead of fresh, and the spinach chx sausage from Sam's as another reviewer suggested. I wanted to use pecans, but turns out the "pecans" I had in the pantry were really walnuts, so I just left out nuts. It didn't matter. The only change I would make is less ground pepper. My 5 yr old did not care for it, but my 17 month old had 3 helpings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2012
Wonderful recipe!!! Like other reviewers, I halfed the penne. I also halfed the basil. I didn't have asparagus on hand, so I used green beans. I roasted the pecans. Such a great flavor!! Will make again. Thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 30, 2012
This was SO good! I didn't change a thing, and my 15 yr old step son inhaled 3 portions! Really great flavor with the fresh basil, and pecans. I'll make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2012
I did make some changes but suspect this would be great with any number of changes or none at all. We have one vegetarian, so I used vegetable broth instead of chicken broth (also added the cooked chicken last so I could serve some without). I added a little cajun seasoning and a bit of red pepper flakes. I was pretty liberal with the amounts of ingredients as well as I was fudging a slightly larger batch and I frequently don't measure. Lastly, I toasted the pecans with some shelled pumpkin seeds that I need to use up. Rave reviews from all of us. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mendon, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2012
I made this exactly like the recipe called for!!! Its the first time my man said put this on the menu!!! I added mushrooms and it was sooooo good... I did follow the advice noodles and the only change I would make is like others stir in the parmesan after because it did all stick together which was a bummer... still 5 stars
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2012
Wow wow wow.....this was SO good!!! I ommitted the pecans because we didn't have any and used frozen basil from last year's garden....it was delicious. I also used 8 oz of pasta and it was just the right amount. This will be on the menu often! Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2012
Even our kids like it! The only change I used was Romano cheese instead of Parmesan. It was delicious -- even as leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2012
Amazing. I only had one bunch of asparagus, but I agree 2 would have been better, I love asparagus. I used boneless skinless chicken thighs and tossed them on the grill pan and broke the pecans into pieces. I didn't have fresh basil I used dry... YUMMY a total keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 193) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Asparagus and Mozzarella Stuffed Chicken Breasts

A simple recipe that yeilds fancy results.

Penne with Chicken and Asparagus

This light and tasty pasta is ready in about 30 minutes.

Chicken Asiago and Orzo Pasta

Learn how to make an amazingly simple orzo and chicken pasta dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States