Asparagus, Chicken, and Pecan Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2012
Wonderful recipe!!! Like other reviewers, I halfed the penne. I also halfed the basil. I didn't have asparagus on hand, so I used green beans. I roasted the pecans. Such a great flavor!! Will make again. Thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 30, 2012
This was SO good! I didn't change a thing, and my 15 yr old step son inhaled 3 portions! Really great flavor with the fresh basil, and pecans. I'll make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2012
I did make some changes but suspect this would be great with any number of changes or none at all. We have one vegetarian, so I used vegetable broth instead of chicken broth (also added the cooked chicken last so I could serve some without). I added a little cajun seasoning and a bit of red pepper flakes. I was pretty liberal with the amounts of ingredients as well as I was fudging a slightly larger batch and I frequently don't measure. Lastly, I toasted the pecans with some shelled pumpkin seeds that I need to use up. Rave reviews from all of us. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mendon, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2012
I made this exactly like the recipe called for!!! Its the first time my man said put this on the menu!!! I added mushrooms and it was sooooo good... I did follow the advice noodles and the only change I would make is like others stir in the parmesan after because it did all stick together which was a bummer... still 5 stars
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2012
Wow wow wow.....this was SO good!!! I ommitted the pecans because we didn't have any and used frozen basil from last year's garden....it was delicious. I also used 8 oz of pasta and it was just the right amount. This will be on the menu often! Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2012
Even our kids like it! The only change I used was Romano cheese instead of Parmesan. It was delicious -- even as leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2012
Amazing. I only had one bunch of asparagus, but I agree 2 would have been better, I love asparagus. I used boneless skinless chicken thighs and tossed them on the grill pan and broke the pecans into pieces. I didn't have fresh basil I used dry... YUMMY a total keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2012
Great dish! I used fettuccini pasta instead of penne pasta, added 2 tbs of lemon juice at the and, and used slivered almonds instead of pecans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2012
This was very good! I added a lot of fresh veggies because we lacked them over the weekend. ;) I used asparagus, green beans, baby carrots, spinach. I used leftover chicken, but didn't have a lot so added a can of black beans for more protein. My 5 year old twins LOVED it, as did hubby and I.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2012
Yeeeeaaaaah! Loved this one. Much more flavorful than i expected it to be! Sauteed the chicken in a little bit of lemon pepper instead of grilling it and went a little lighter on the butter. Amazing flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 190) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Penne with Chicken and Asparagus

This light and tasty pasta is ready in about 30 minutes.

Chicken Asiago and Orzo Pasta

Learn how to make an amazingly simple orzo and chicken pasta dish.

Chicken and Bow Tie Pasta

See how to make chicken with vegetables in a creamy cheese sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States