Asparagus, Chicken, and Pecan Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2013
A tad bland even after adding crushed red pepper flakes. I think the sauce needs something. I read the other reviews and did add more broth. I also stirred in 3 wedges of Laughing Cow cheese to melt into the hot broth. Might benefit from a little lemon juice and/or white wine. We liked it. I'll make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2013
This dish is not only delicious - but it's also presents very well. FYI - it's even better the next day (I saved a bit of the pasta water to add before reheating to prevent dryness and it worked like a charm). Definitely a keeper!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Darci
Home Town: Bartlett, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2012
It was surprisingly tasty. Easy dish to prepare and something I would make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by merlion

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
Delish! My favorite allrecipes dish yet! I seasoned the chicken and asparagus separately as I cooked them and found the dish very flavorful. My husband and two toddlers loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2012
Made this last night and the entire family loved it. I skipped the pecans because I had none and it was still great. Thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hank

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by DarlaHood
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2012
Thumbs way up from whole family. I added more garlic and yellow squash, plus I topped with halved cherry tomatoes. I also used whole wheat pasta. Very easy recipe and very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2012
I loved this! I used 1 tbsp dried basil instead of fresh, and the spinach chx sausage from Sam's as another reviewer suggested. I wanted to use pecans, but turns out the "pecans" I had in the pantry were really walnuts, so I just left out nuts. It didn't matter. The only change I would make is less ground pepper. My 5 yr old did not care for it, but my 17 month old had 3 helpings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2012
Wonderful recipe!!! Like other reviewers, I halfed the penne. I also halfed the basil. I didn't have asparagus on hand, so I used green beans. I roasted the pecans. Such a great flavor!! Will make again. Thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 30, 2012
This was SO good! I didn't change a thing, and my 15 yr old step son inhaled 3 portions! Really great flavor with the fresh basil, and pecans. I'll make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2012
I did make some changes but suspect this would be great with any number of changes or none at all. We have one vegetarian, so I used vegetable broth instead of chicken broth (also added the cooked chicken last so I could serve some without). I added a little cajun seasoning and a bit of red pepper flakes. I was pretty liberal with the amounts of ingredients as well as I was fudging a slightly larger batch and I frequently don't measure. Lastly, I toasted the pecans with some shelled pumpkin seeds that I need to use up. Rave reviews from all of us. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mendon, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 187) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Penne with Chicken and Asparagus

This light and tasty pasta is ready in about 30 minutes.

Chicken Asiago and Orzo Pasta

Learn how to make an amazingly simple orzo and chicken pasta dish.

Chicken and Bow Tie Pasta

See how to make chicken with vegetables in a creamy cheese sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States