Asparagus, Chicken, and Pecan Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2013
Fabulous! Have made it for family and friends a few times and they LOVED it. I use less pasta than called for, and I add the juice of 1/2 lemon to the chicken and veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2013
We really enjoyed this recipe. I have made it twice. I changed nothing except that instead of grilled chicken, I stir fried 2 diced chicken breasts in my wok for a few minutes, removed them and then added some more canola oil and started with the veggies, adding them to the wok right after I added the penne to the boiling water. Penne took 12 minutes so the timing worked out perfectly. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GerIRL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Westfield, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2013
A tad bland even after adding crushed red pepper flakes. I think the sauce needs something. I read the other reviews and did add more broth. I also stirred in 3 wedges of Laughing Cow cheese to melt into the hot broth. Might benefit from a little lemon juice and/or white wine. We liked it. I'll make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2013
This dish is not only delicious - but it's also presents very well. FYI - it's even better the next day (I saved a bit of the pasta water to add before reheating to prevent dryness and it worked like a charm). Definitely a keeper!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Darci
Home Town: Bartlett, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2012
It was surprisingly tasty. Easy dish to prepare and something I would make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by merlion

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
Delish! My favorite allrecipes dish yet! I seasoned the chicken and asparagus separately as I cooked them and found the dish very flavorful. My husband and two toddlers loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2012
Made this last night and the entire family loved it. I skipped the pecans because I had none and it was still great. Thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hank

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by DarlaHood
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2012
Thumbs way up from whole family. I added more garlic and yellow squash, plus I topped with halved cherry tomatoes. I also used whole wheat pasta. Very easy recipe and very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2012
I loved this! I used 1 tbsp dried basil instead of fresh, and the spinach chx sausage from Sam's as another reviewer suggested. I wanted to use pecans, but turns out the "pecans" I had in the pantry were really walnuts, so I just left out nuts. It didn't matter. The only change I would make is less ground pepper. My 5 yr old did not care for it, but my 17 month old had 3 helpings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2012
Wonderful recipe!!! Like other reviewers, I halfed the penne. I also halfed the basil. I didn't have asparagus on hand, so I used green beans. I roasted the pecans. Such a great flavor!! Will make again. Thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 31-40 (of 189) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Penne with Chicken and Asparagus

This light and tasty pasta is ready in about 30 minutes.

Chicken Asiago and Orzo Pasta

Learn how to make an amazingly simple orzo and chicken pasta dish.

Chicken and Bow Tie Pasta

See how to make chicken with vegetables in a creamy cheese sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States