Asparagus, Chicken, and Pecan Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
Light tasting, yet very filling (and pretty to look at too). I added mushrooms, but followed the recipe exactly and was quite happy with the results. Makes a LOT of food for just two people. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beach Brat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oceanside, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2011
Used ziti, added a smudge of garlic salt and onion powder. So easy, so amazing, will be a regular in our family's dinner rotation! Cannot thank you enough for this one. So fresh!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TILO0002

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hibbing, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Prior Lake, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2011
Just FABULOUS! I have made this several times, and it just keeps getting better. The only thing I do differently is that I bake the chicken in olive oil @ 375 for 35 minutes. This is the perfect amount of time for me to do the all the other prep work. The chicken comes out so tender and pulls apart into bite size pieces very easily. Also I only use 1 bunch of asparagus, and it never seems sparse to me. I love asparagus, but two bunches seems like overkill IMHO. Also, unless you absolutely hate pecans do not leave them out. They add something extra special to this recipe that elevates it from good to great. The pine nuts sound like a good idea too, but the pecans are so good, I haven't wanted to tinker with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BlueBelle

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2011
This recipe was delicious. I substitued grape tomatos for the red pepper and added 1 lb of raw jumbo shrimp to the boiling pasta for the last three minutes instead of using chicken. We loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2011
I added more salt and pepper because I found it to be bland for my taste. Otherwise, it was a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
The Pecans were strange and I thought there could be a creamier sauce... not just melted cheese. Not bad though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
My family loved this recipe. I used brocolli instead of asparagus. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
LOVED this - it has become a favorite of my boyfriend's. We're not big red pepper or pecan fans - so we make it without. I bake the chicken in aluminum foil with a mixture of butter, garlic powder, salt, pepper, and basil flakes. Much easier to throw it all together and not dirty another plate. Highly recommended!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
This was loved by everyone and even was decent as a left over. Will definitely fix again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Gallipolis, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
Fabulous! Quick and easy with great flavor! Will definitely make again. Husband and I really liked the addition of the pecans. You can add any veggies that you like and season it to your individual taste. We loved it just as is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MImom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bay City, Michigan, USA
Living In: Linden, Michigan, USA

Displaying results 91-100 (of 189) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Penne with Chicken and Asparagus

This light and tasty pasta is ready in about 30 minutes.

Chicken Asiago and Orzo Pasta

Learn how to make an amazingly simple orzo and chicken pasta dish.

Chicken and Bow Tie Pasta

See how to make chicken with vegetables in a creamy cheese sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States