Asparagus, Chicken, and Pecan Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 28, 2015
Instead of starting with oil and garlic, I cooked the veggies in Land O'Lakes Garlic & Herb Sauté Express. I used two cups of dried bow tie pasta and only 1/2 cup of Parmesan cheese. I also added mushrooms. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2015
I used dried basil and left out the red peppers since I didn't have any. Also used a combo of fresh grated Parmesan and Romano cheeses. Also used walnuts instead of pecans out of personal preference. Turned out very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2015
Pretty good. My family loved it and went for seconds. Gotta love the carbs, meat, and veggies all in one dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
Recipe was great. I had to substitute almonds, chicken stock and dried basil; nonetheless it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2015
Tasted great! I'll probably make this next time we have guests. Not the best person for a review because I didn't have enough asparagus, chicken, or noodles but I attempted anyway and it was actually perfect. Had only 3/4 box of noodles, one batch of asparagus, and two chicken breasts (so maybe 12 oz?). We love garlic so I doubled that and added a pinch of garlic powder. I honestly thought it was a good proportion anyway, and so did the rest of the family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
This was amazing. It would be very easy to add summer squash or other veggies to mix it up . Very simple and quick to throw together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2014
I made this over the weekend for a dinner party (doubled the recipe). I forgot to add the basil and the pecans, but it turned out SO WELL! I will definitely be making this again soon! You won't be disappointed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NICOLE1019

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
Would also be great with mushrooms and feta instead of Parmesan cheese
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lizziebella
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
This recipe was so tasty! Absolutely loved it. I used bow tie pasta, per some reviews. I also used dairy free Parmesan cheese and vegan margarine to accommodate my lactose-intolerant boyfriend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
Absolutely awesome recipe! Thank you, Julie!!! I am not very good in the kitchen, so I was so proud this turned out so great! Based on other reviews, I did add mushrooms, chopped red onions, red and green peppers. It was visually gorgeous with all the colors! I sautéed those veggies in a bit of chicken broth. I also added a hint of Adobo. I purchased from Whole Foods a block of parmesan cheese, so topping it with freshly grated cheese was delightful! I am doing the happy dance here! LOL This met my goal to have a healthy recipe for lunch or dinner this week. PS: The penne pasta I used was organic, but only our bodies will tell the difference. The taste was just as wonderful! Again, I cannot thank you and the others who have posted enough! God bless you and hugs from South Florida.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 195) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Asparagus and Mozzarella Stuffed Chicken Breasts

A simple recipe that yeilds fancy results.

Penne with Chicken and Asparagus

This light and tasty pasta is ready in about 30 minutes.

Chicken Asiago and Orzo Pasta

Learn how to make an amazingly simple orzo and chicken pasta dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States