Asparagus Cheese Strata Main Dish Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2011
It was my first time cooking asparagus,but the result was successful and very delicious.I added some more cheese because i love it and the amount in the recipe just wasn't enough for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Athens, Attica, Greece

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
Loved this both times I've made it! I added zucchini the first time, left crust on and didn't butter bread (no need for extra calories)! I also mixed it all first in big bowl before letting sit overnight, then remixed in the morning. We made it with spinach, red pepper and pancetta for Xmas morning with day old crusty baguette and it was awesome! The crusty bread made it a bit crunchy on top, just enough to give it more substance and be less custardy. I have cooked over time suggested both times to eliminate wateriness. A definite crowd pleaser and perfect for brunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2010
I cut back on the asparagus (I ate the extra as a snack while cooking) and added sliced mushrooms. So good! I also added more cheese to the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
It was good, its wasn't what i was expecting
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bath, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Catasauqua, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: May 13, 2010
Turned out a little watery. Next time I will cube the bread and toss with the ham, asparagus, cheese and egg mixture to more evenly distribute the ingredients. Layering the aparagus and ham in the middle trapped the moisture beneath the top layer of bread. I might also toss in some shredded hashbrowns to absorb the liquid and hold it together. I will try this again with the adjustments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2010
Fantastic! Made it for Mother's Day and it was amazing, even the kids (6 yrs - 1 yr) ate it and asked for seconds. I used country potato white bread and left the crust on. It didn't make a difference. I also cut back on the asparagus 3/4 lbs. and added zucchini/yellow squash.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ventura, California, USA
Living In: Stamford, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2009
Yummy. I used what ingredients I had: wheat bread, bacon crumbles, and diced onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Minda Chow

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wheaton, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2009
I did not make this, but my sister-in-law Jane made this for a birthday brunch. It was very good! I am sure it will be made again and again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Roseville, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2009
Yummy! I added onion and mild italian sausage and it was awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Attica, Ohio, USA
Living In: Sandusky, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2009
So good! I used whole wheat bread, left on the crusts and omitted the butter. I love breakfast casseroles made the day before and baked the next morning. I also cut the milk down to 2c. (1c.of 1% and 1c. of fat free half and half) since I used x-large eggs. A nice and delicious Easter morning breakfast with asparagus and ham. Will make again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States