Asparagus Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2013
Very delicious. Made with fresh asparagus. Used juice from microwaved fresh asparagus. Used Stove Top Stuffing instead of bread crumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2013
Okay... I don't have any flour in the house so I used potato flakes instead, also I only have fresh asparagus so I used water from the blanch in lieu of the can juices, I also don't have Worcestershire Sauce so I added more cayenne, the bread crumbs were seasoned crackers that I popped in the blender to pulverize and I only have shredded not cubed cheese. Turns out this recipe is darned good even if you only have 1/3 of the ingredients!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2000
This dish was a winner with my family and friends.I prepared it for Thanksgiving and now everyone has requested it for Christmas. All asparagus lovers have to try this one! Thank You, Corinne San Antonio, TX
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2000
I made this recipe for Christmas dinner and it was really delicious. We ate dinner early and when it was time for a late snack this is the casserole I dug into. The only problem I came across was that when the recipe called for the eggs it didn't specify how the eggs were supposed to be added. It should have said beaten or mixed or some other direction so I just whipped them together and added.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2002
This is the best asparagus casserole I have ever had. My family prefers fresh asparagus, so I just made the substitution and it was still great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2002
One word, two syllables: YUMMM-MMMYYYY! The breadcrumbs didn't do so well on the top, so I just mixed em in after it cooked. Next time, I will just incorporate them. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2004
Excellent! I made this dish for a church potluck and it went so fast I didn't get much more then a taste. The only change I made was instead of bread crumbs I used the Durkee Cheese Onions on top. I have been asked to make again. Thanks so much for sharing this great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2004
My family loved this! I would recommend using grated cheese instead of the cubes because the cubes just don't melt well and left big yellow spots all over the top of the casserole. I also used fresh asparagus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2011
I liked the taste of this casserole, but it is very rich with the sauce on it. The only thing I did different was use fresh asparagus. I just steamed it in the microwave first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2013
Everyone in my family loved this casserole with the exception of my son who just does not like cheese. I will probably leave out the almonds next time because we are not crazy about them in general. We found this to be a nice change from the usual broccoli or corn casserole. Asparagus is my personal favorite so I found it extra good! The eggs gave it something extra I have never found in a vegetable casserole before. This will be something I will make again and again. I just might try it with fresh asparagus when it is in season.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol O

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Carrollton, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Cook Asparagus

See tips for steaming or roasting spears of fresh asparagus.

Asparagus Soufflé

See how easy it is to whip up a light, fluffy soufflé.

Asparagus with Ham and Lemon

Make a quick and easy fresh asparagus side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States