Asparagus Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2000
I didnt like this one. It was too thick, with too many toppings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2000
This dish was a winner with my family and friends.I prepared it for Thanksgiving and now everyone has requested it for Christmas. All asparagus lovers have to try this one! Thank You, Corinne San Antonio, TX
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2000
I made this recipe for Christmas dinner and it was really delicious. We ate dinner early and when it was time for a late snack this is the casserole I dug into. The only problem I came across was that when the recipe called for the eggs it didn't specify how the eggs were supposed to be added. It should have said beaten or mixed or some other direction so I just whipped them together and added.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2001
I made this last night and my husband and kids couldn't get enough of it! I'll have to make this again soon, because they are already asking for it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bartlesville, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2002
This is the best asparagus casserole I have ever had. My family prefers fresh asparagus, so I just made the substitution and it was still great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2002
I will definately make this again many times. I used sprinkle cheddar cheese instead of cubes and doubled the amount. I used a wisk to blend the sauce and it came out very creamy and delicious. Great holiday dish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2002
Easy and fast. I will not make again. Probably would have been better with fresh asparagus, I thought it was mushy and the bread crumbs didn't brown.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2002
One word, two syllables: YUMMM-MMMYYYY! The breadcrumbs didn't do so well on the top, so I just mixed em in after it cooked. Next time, I will just incorporate them. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2004
Excellent! I made this dish for a church potluck and it went so fast I didn't get much more then a taste. The only change I made was instead of bread crumbs I used the Durkee Cheese Onions on top. I have been asked to make again. Thanks so much for sharing this great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2004
My family loved this! I would recommend using grated cheese instead of the cubes because the cubes just don't melt well and left big yellow spots all over the top of the casserole. I also used fresh asparagus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Cook Asparagus

See tips for steaming or roasting spears of fresh asparagus.

Asparagus Soufflé

See how easy it is to whip up a light, fluffy soufflé.

Asparagus with Ham and Lemon

Make a quick and easy fresh asparagus side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States