Asparagus Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2009
I thought this was terrible. I used fresh asparagus and did everything else like the recipe said. I would never recommend this dish to anyone. Didn't have any taste and I even spiced it up a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wellskitchen101

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2007
I made this last Thanksgiving. My family really liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2004
This is possibly the worst thing I have ever made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Farmingville, New York, USA
Living In: Geneseo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2004
My family loved this! I would recommend using grated cheese instead of the cubes because the cubes just don't melt well and left big yellow spots all over the top of the casserole. I also used fresh asparagus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2004
Excellent! I made this dish for a church potluck and it went so fast I didn't get much more then a taste. The only change I made was instead of bread crumbs I used the Durkee Cheese Onions on top. I have been asked to make again. Thanks so much for sharing this great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2002
One word, two syllables: YUMMM-MMMYYYY! The breadcrumbs didn't do so well on the top, so I just mixed em in after it cooked. Next time, I will just incorporate them. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2002
Easy and fast. I will not make again. Probably would have been better with fresh asparagus, I thought it was mushy and the bread crumbs didn't brown.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2002
I will definately make this again many times. I used sprinkle cheddar cheese instead of cubes and doubled the amount. I used a wisk to blend the sauce and it came out very creamy and delicious. Great holiday dish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2002
This is the best asparagus casserole I have ever had. My family prefers fresh asparagus, so I just made the substitution and it was still great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2001
I made this last night and my husband and kids couldn't get enough of it! I'll have to make this again soon, because they are already asking for it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bartlesville, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Cook Asparagus

See tips for steaming or roasting spears of fresh asparagus.

Asparagus Soufflé

See how easy it is to whip up a light, fluffy soufflé.

Asparagus with Ham and Lemon

Make a quick and easy fresh asparagus side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States