Asparagus Casserole II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2001
The recipe called for canned asparagus, however, I used fresh and it was great. I will be using this recipe again. Thank you Peggy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2001
The best vegetable dish that I've served! Everyone wanted seconds at my party and asked for the recipe. Couldn't be easier. No experience with kids and this recipe but the adults loved it. If any left, it's good reheated, too. Maybe it's my oven, but needed more cooking time to bake. A real winner...thanks for sharing. Laurel Bean
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2001
Really delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2001
This was for just my husband and I. I cut the recipe in half and used fresh steamed asparagus. I used one egg and one egg white, to cut calories. It turned out good. BE SURE NOT TO ADD SALT, ritz or Townhouse crackers are usually ALREADY salted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Orland Park, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2001
I had forgotten how much I love asparagus! This resipe was great. I substituted stovetop for the crackers, just sprinkling them on, and cream of chicken for the cream of mushroom soup. It tured out wonderful just the same. Thank you for the recipe. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2002
Made this for the holidays and everyone loved it, even the children! Really quick and easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2002
Great recipe!!!! I left the boiled eggs out since my son does not like them and it was still excellent. Will definitely be using this recipe again. My husband said this was a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2002
I love asparagus and this was great for when you can't get fresh asparagus. Although the canned stuff is kind of expensive.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Valley Center, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2002
I first had this at a friends house and she said the recipe was on this sight. Last Sunday was the second time for me to make this when I had guests for dinner and both times everyone wanted the recipe. Asparagus is a vegetable that is often forgotten but this is really good for a change. The asparagus are a little more expensive than other vegetables but it is well worth it. I have found that asparagus tips seem to more tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2002
This is great! My grandfather used to make a recipe almost identical to this. This one is the closest to his I've found.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Asparagus Soufflé

See how easy it is to whip up a light, fluffy soufflé.

How to Cook Asparagus

See tips for steaming or roasting spears of fresh asparagus.

Awesome Broccoli Cheese Casserole

See how to make a classic, creamy and cheesy broccoli casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States