Asparagus Casserole II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2001
The recipe called for canned asparagus, however, I used fresh and it was great. I will be using this recipe again. Thank you Peggy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2001
The best vegetable dish that I've served! Everyone wanted seconds at my party and asked for the recipe. Couldn't be easier. No experience with kids and this recipe but the adults loved it. If any left, it's good reheated, too. Maybe it's my oven, but needed more cooking time to bake. A real winner...thanks for sharing. Laurel Bean
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2001
Really delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2001
I changed the recipe a tiny bit by steaming fresh asparagus instead of using the canned asparagus. Overall, this is an awesome recipe and all the flavors just came together!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2001
This recipe was expensive to make and was not good. My husband didn't mind it, but I will probably not make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2001
This was for just my husband and I. I cut the recipe in half and used fresh steamed asparagus. I used one egg and one egg white, to cut calories. It turned out good. BE SURE NOT TO ADD SALT, ritz or Townhouse crackers are usually ALREADY salted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Orland Park, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2001
I had forgotten how much I love asparagus! This resipe was great. I substituted stovetop for the crackers, just sprinkling them on, and cream of chicken for the cream of mushroom soup. It tured out wonderful just the same. Thank you for the recipe. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2002
Made this for the holidays and everyone loved it, even the children! Really quick and easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2002
Great recipe!!!! I left the boiled eggs out since my son does not like them and it was still excellent. Will definitely be using this recipe again. My husband said this was a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2002
I love asparagus and this was great for when you can't get fresh asparagus. Although the canned stuff is kind of expensive.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Valley Center, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Asparagus Soufflé

See how easy it is to whip up a light, fluffy soufflé.

How to Cook Asparagus

See tips for steaming or roasting spears of fresh asparagus.

Awesome Broccoli Cheese Casserole

See how to make a classic, creamy and cheesy broccoli casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States