Asparagus Casserole II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2006
Sorry, but this did not taste good at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2006
Yum! I've made this recipe several times & am more pleased each time. I followed the recipe exactly (the 2nd time anyway!). The KEY to making sure it doesn't get mushy is to LAYER the ingredients as mentioned in the directions. Stir the whole thing up & you're asking for mushy asparagus (believe me, I did that the first time!). Yum! Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2006
I'm not sure what I did wrong, but this was the most disgusting thing that I have ever made from allrecipes. I don't know if it is because I used fresh asparagus, or just becuase I am pregnant. My kids didn't care for it either. I'm sure that with all of the good reviews that I did something wrong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Orem, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2005
It was mushier than I would have liked it. I think I will try fresh asparagus next time and see how that ends up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2004
I served this with our Easter Dinner tonight and have to be fair with my rating. We had never had asparagus before so this was new to us. My youngest daughter and I didn't enjoy it one bit. But, my oldest daughter and my husband really enjoyed it. I'm giving this 4 stars because the recipe was a good one ~ it's just that 2 of us don't care for asparagus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Landover, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2004
This recipe was okay, but bland. Needs spices. It reminded me of that classic green bean recipe everybody makes. Ordinary. I used fresh asparagas and steamed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TWAIN_HARTE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fremont, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2004
This recipe was delicious. I had never eaten asparagus before and really didn't think I was going to like it but it was really good. My family suggested that I make it for Easter since we are having grandparents and everyone for dinner. This will definitely be added to my family's favorites! Thanks for sharing this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2003
I have made this casserole twice now, and I think the flavors are very good. The recipe as-is, however, is quite soupy at the end of baking. I cut down the cream of mushroom soup to about 1 1/2 cans and it turns out to be perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2003
This was a very good, very easy and quick recipe. It was very filling and my family loved it. Very tasty and a new twist to canned asparagus. Highly recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2002
My husband and I really enjoyed this recipe. It was truely something different from the old way we were used to asparagus! We will use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Asparagus Soufflé

See how easy it is to whip up a light, fluffy soufflé.

How to Cook Asparagus

See tips for steaming or roasting spears of fresh asparagus.

Awesome Broccoli Cheese Casserole

See how to make a classic, creamy and cheesy broccoli casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States