Asparagus Casserole I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2001
My boy friend, who is not a big fan of cooked vegetable definitely liked this dish. It is vegetarian but still just good enough to make you feel happily full, but not to heavy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2001
I got plenty of raves about this recipe. Everyone loved it! If you decide to use fresh asparagus, I recommend steaming it and cutting it into bite size pieces. I used fresh asparagus that I had blanched and frozen--it was too stringy. Today I am going to chop it first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2001
I made this for my family, and it was a HUGE hit. They all thought I was crazy for wanting asparagus. No one had ever had it before. But, WOW! It was so good! I used a 3 qt casserole dish though. It fit perfectly. Thanks for a new family favorite kdb!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Youngstown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Goodyear, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2001
Finally found a new & very easy way to make asparagus! Sooo good - thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2001
This was the first recipe I've ever taken from this website (new user) and it was a huge success!! I made it for a holiday party but it didn't get eaten because there weren't many asparagus-eaters, so I brought it to another gathering the next day and we ran out, and had people asking for more, and for the recipe! It was great....and that was as leftovers. I modified the recipe to include fresh asparagus instead of canned, Cheese-its instead of saltines (as one other reviewer suggested), and cream of asparagus instead of mushroom. I think it provides a lot of flexibility for improvising, based on what's in the cabinets. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2002
My husband and I loved this recipe. I did make a few changes because I did not have the correct ingredients on hand. I used Ritz crackers and cheddar cheese soup. In addition I used fresh steamed asparagus and then added milk to the soup mixture. The results were great, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2002
We thought this was very good. Next time I won't add all the almonds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2002
This was excellent! I used fresh asparagus and steamed it first using chicken broth. Then I realized the only crackers I had on hand were Triscuts, which turned out to be a good substitute. Eliminated the almonds and followed the recipe otherwise and it was fantastic, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Theresa

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2005
This dish rocked! A total hit! I didn't have the almonds on hand, but it still was yummy. I did add broccoli to the recipe which worked nicely.. and I used the extra cheese I had to top the casserole. Yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2005
Everyone at home LOVED this recipe! I used frozen asparagus, which made the casserole more about the veggie and the soup and crust more of an accessory. I forgot the almonds because I was putting it together fast. That, by the way, is possibly my favorite part of this dish. It's so fast! It takes about two minutes to put the layers altogether, and it only takes 20-30 minutes to cook! Delicious! I'm going to be making this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Haley James

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Asparagus Soufflé

See how easy it is to whip up a light, fluffy soufflé.

How to Cook Asparagus

See tips for steaming or roasting spears of fresh asparagus.

How to Make Green Bean Casserole

See how to make classic French onion and green bean casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States