Asparagus Casserole I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2004
I was disappointed with this recipe. The asparagus was mushy and two cups of crackers was too much, it created clumps of breading in bottom of casserole. This recipe flew out of my recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2004
Made it for easter. Yummy. I used Ritz crackers though and it make it a tasty crust. If you like asparagus, you will like this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Melissa, Texas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2003
I took the review advice and made it with fresh asparagus, and it was great! The kids didn't like it, but kids don't really tend to enjoy asparagus any way. My mom liked it, though--it was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2003
Not sure why this recipe was loved by so many. I'm glad many others enjoy it, but my family and I just didn't like it at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2003
I made this recipe and we liked it only I would put a thin layer of crushed crackers on the bottom of my dish and then add the cheese. Same for the second layer. 2 cups of crackers was way too much and made this recipe too salty. I will make it again, as we did like it, and maybe add a little soy sauce to the soup and mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2003
YAY FOR ASPARAGUS! I was so excited to see this recipe because I love asparagus and I love casseroles! I used cheese soup and oyster crackers as replacements because that's what I had in my cupboard and it was sooooooooo good!!! Even the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2002
This recipe was pretty good. The asparagus from a can was pretty icky, so I'll probably use fresh or frozen and just cook it ahead of time next time I try this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2002
Great the first time round, but didn't reheat very well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zagmek

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2002
This is a huge hit with my seven year old, although she was not crazy about the almonds. Easy to improvise, used cream of celery soup once and fresh asparagus instead of canned, with a little milk and some of the water used to steam the asparagus. Will try with cheese nips next time as another reviewer suggested, that sounds good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Campbell, New York, USA
Living In: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2002
It was too salty, and I had to use more cheese and saltine crackers to comfortably layer the casseroles. I expected it to taste much better. On the bright side, however, the directions were really easy to follow and easy to put together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Asparagus Soufflé

See how easy it is to whip up a light, fluffy soufflé.

How to Cook Asparagus

See tips for steaming or roasting spears of fresh asparagus.

How to Make Green Bean Casserole

See how to make classic French onion and green bean casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States