Asparagus Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2013
Well I must say that I really enjoy making this dish!!! It was my first time ever making a asparagus casserole,I use fresh asparagus, large shrimps, and I add 1/2 cup of milk to the cream cheese and cheese soup to loosen it up a little,I also use ritz crackers,fresh green beens!! My husband love it and my picky 6 year old ate 2 plates, I will make this dish again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
Every Holiday my family asks me to bring my Asparagus Casserole. I always use fresh veggies and frozen shrimp. Sometimes I add some broccoli too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Olympia, Washington, USA
Living In: Rochester, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2011
Oh my. I trusted all the stars, but ewww. WAY too rich, and I only used half of the cream cheese. I also used fresh asparagus and frozen shrimp, assuming that would be all the much better. Many healthier and less expensive recipes to try instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2011
Wow, just made this last night and everyone loved it! I used fresh asparagus and shrimp, 1 can of fiesta cheese soup and 1 can of cheddar cheese soup and weight watchers cream cheese....fabulous! will make for every get together.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
Big hit a Thanksgiving.Next time I'll double the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
Wasn't sure if I would like this, but, I really did enjoy it and my husband loved this. It got 4 stars because it is very rich. I did use reduced fat cream cheese and fresh shrimp and fresh asparagus. Next time I will use more shrimp. I didn't add the fried onions but I did sprinkle bread crumbs on it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barb

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
IF i try again...it will be with frest asparagus...the canned was mushy and i don't like the flavor...it was just okay for me but i will try again with fresh instead of canned
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
This dish was really yummy! I used frozen asparagus instead of canned and even my asparagus-hating husband liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2010
I was very hesitant about this dish - BUT - this was SO AMAZING! I would probably use fresh asparagus next time - but canned was fine (long day!). Served as a main dish over rice. 10 minutes is almost TOO long - the onions were starting to burn. Yummy!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
Did not change a thing! It was great as is, but I wonder how good it would be if you used fresh asparagus and fresh shrimp? A good quick side dish that I will definately make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 63) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Cook Asparagus

See tips for steaming or roasting spears of fresh asparagus.

Asparagus Soufflé

See how easy it is to whip up a light, fluffy soufflé.

Butternut Squash Casserole

A creamy squash casserole with a custard-like texture and crunchy topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States