Asparagus Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2000
Oh my GOD....is this GOOD! I can't stop eating it! Great side dish for turkey! Janelle
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2000
Cut asparagus worked well, although not as elegant. Will probably use larger cooked shrimp next time instead of canned salad shrimp. The salad shrimp got a little hard during cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2001
Rather than being concerned about the calories, beware of the cost to make this dish. I went to the store to purchase just these items and my bill came to $29.11! Ouch! But it was completely worth it when I showed up for my friends' "Sex & the City" Potluck Night and they all raved about how great it was. Medium was the largest size of Starkist canned shrimp that my grocery carries and they turned out to be a pretty good size. To cut down on calories, I used fat-free cream cheese which definitely helped cos the french fried onions had more than 100g of fat in the one can. Yikes. So if I could think of a way to use just 1/2 a can and mix it with something else to sprinkle on top then it would be absolutely perfect. Oh yes, one final thing: when I make this again I'll cut up the asparagus into bite-sized pieces. The long strands of soft asparagus were just too hard to eat (and serve).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2001
I made this for Thanksgiving and what a hit!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2001
I really didn't like this recipe. Maybe it just wasnt my taste. I took it for thanksgiving and good responses. The asparagus flavor was overwhelmingly strong....maybe because it was canned?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHARITYBOO

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oshkosh, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2001
This is wonderful! I used fresh asparagus, cut in 2" pieces, steamed prior to covering with sauce. Instead of canned, definately use larger cooked shrimp. It was a hit at my Thanksgiving dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2001
Absolutely delicious and I never thought I liked asparagus. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2001
Second year using this recipe for Thanksgiving. My sons just loved it (and their buddies). They requested it again this year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Van Nuys, California, USA
Living In: Seekonk, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2001
My family absolutely LOVED this dish! I will be making it every year for the holidays from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JadeDragon

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2002
Made this for our family Easter dinner. Turned out wonderful. I used the medium size canned shrimp. I little bit on the expensive side to make though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 64) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Cook Asparagus

See tips for steaming or roasting spears of fresh asparagus.

Asparagus Soufflé

See how easy it is to whip up a light, fluffy soufflé.

Butternut Squash Casserole

A creamy squash casserole with a custard-like texture and crunchy topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States