Asparagus Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2002
I prepared this for a community Thanksgiving Potluck. Everyone was asking for the recipe! I doubled the shrimp as another reviewer suggested, but I did not cut up the asparagus. Next time I will cut it up to make serving and eating easier. Overall the dish was a delightful change of pace from normal Holiday fare. It will be a regular appearer at my house from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2002
This is a great recipe, aside from the cost. There are ways to cut down on the calories, so improvise, don't let that keep you from trying it. Just a word of advise: be sure to mention to your guests that the recipe includes shrimp. One of my guests turned out to be allergic, lucky for me I had mentioned it before it was eaten. Thank you for this recipe Erin!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nandabear

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Recife, Pernambuco, Brazil
Living In: Round Rock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2002
Even people who say they don't like asparagus admit that they like it when it's prepared this way! Like other reviewers, I, too, cut the asparagus into pieces rather than leaving in stalks and used fat-free cream cheese to cut down on calories. The canned shrimp seemed rather expensive so I purchased shrimp from the grocery's seafood/deli area, which was cheaper and doubled the amount used (to 16oz). It's a fabulous recipe and it's quickly becoming one that I'm known for bringing to events. Thanks Erin for posting it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TN-Buckeye

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dublin, California, USA
Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2002
Made this for our family Easter dinner. Turned out wonderful. I used the medium size canned shrimp. I little bit on the expensive side to make though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2001
My family absolutely LOVED this dish! I will be making it every year for the holidays from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JadeDragon

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2001
Second year using this recipe for Thanksgiving. My sons just loved it (and their buddies). They requested it again this year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Van Nuys, California, USA
Living In: Seekonk, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2001
Absolutely delicious and I never thought I liked asparagus. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2001
This is wonderful! I used fresh asparagus, cut in 2" pieces, steamed prior to covering with sauce. Instead of canned, definately use larger cooked shrimp. It was a hit at my Thanksgiving dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2001
I really didn't like this recipe. Maybe it just wasnt my taste. I took it for thanksgiving and good responses. The asparagus flavor was overwhelmingly strong....maybe because it was canned?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHARITYBOO

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oshkosh, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2001
I made this for Thanksgiving and what a hit!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 63) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Cook Asparagus

See tips for steaming or roasting spears of fresh asparagus.

Asparagus Soufflé

See how easy it is to whip up a light, fluffy soufflé.

Butternut Squash Casserole

A creamy squash casserole with a custard-like texture and crunchy topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States