Asparagus Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2013
Well I must say that I really enjoy making this dish!!! It was my first time ever making a asparagus casserole,I use fresh asparagus, large shrimps, and I add 1/2 cup of milk to the cream cheese and cheese soup to loosen it up a little,I also use ritz crackers,fresh green beens!! My husband love it and my picky 6 year old ate 2 plates, I will make this dish again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
Every Holiday my family asks me to bring my Asparagus Casserole. I always use fresh veggies and frozen shrimp. Sometimes I add some broccoli too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Olympia, Washington, USA
Living In: Rochester, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2011
Oh my. I trusted all the stars, but ewww. WAY too rich, and I only used half of the cream cheese. I also used fresh asparagus and frozen shrimp, assuming that would be all the much better. Many healthier and less expensive recipes to try instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2011
Wow, just made this last night and everyone loved it! I used fresh asparagus and shrimp, 1 can of fiesta cheese soup and 1 can of cheddar cheese soup and weight watchers cream cheese....fabulous! will make for every get together.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
Big hit a Thanksgiving.Next time I'll double the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
Wasn't sure if I would like this, but, I really did enjoy it and my husband loved this. It got 4 stars because it is very rich. I did use reduced fat cream cheese and fresh shrimp and fresh asparagus. Next time I will use more shrimp. I didn't add the fried onions but I did sprinkle bread crumbs on it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barb

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
IF i try again...it will be with frest asparagus...the canned was mushy and i don't like the flavor...it was just okay for me but i will try again with fresh instead of canned
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
This dish was really yummy! I used frozen asparagus instead of canned and even my asparagus-hating husband liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2010
I was very hesitant about this dish - BUT - this was SO AMAZING! I would probably use fresh asparagus next time - but canned was fine (long day!). Served as a main dish over rice. 10 minutes is almost TOO long - the onions were starting to burn. Yummy!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
Did not change a thing! It was great as is, but I wonder how good it would be if you used fresh asparagus and fresh shrimp? A good quick side dish that I will definately make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 63) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Cook Asparagus

See tips for steaming or roasting spears of fresh asparagus.

Asparagus Soufflé

See how easy it is to whip up a light, fluffy soufflé.

Butternut Squash Casserole

A creamy squash casserole with a custard-like texture and crunchy topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States