Asparagus Bruschetta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2007
This was a huge hit! Very unique flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shelly Van Kirk Moran

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Logan, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Bellbrook, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2008
DELISH!! I served this before a barbecue and got rave reviews! I used fresh grated parmesan instead of the blue cheese and added a little more salt, but that is a matter of taste. I'll be making this again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2008
I was hesitant about the lime but it worked great. Didn't have green onions on hand, but chives and red onion worked well to substitute.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Liz L.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2008
My daughter made this and it was unique flavors. I agree about chopping it up and miing it a little to make it stay on the bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2008
This was delicious!!! I made it for a holiday party and the red and green colors were beautiful. The taste was mouth watering. We love asparagus, so it was a real treat! Make sure that you use very "thin" asparagus spears, and don't overcook them. Ice bath is essential! Also, I made some with feta cheese, and some with goat cheese...I liked it better than the blue cheese! Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Riverhead, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2009
Really delicious! Like others, I had trouble keeping it on the bread. Also, I tried it with finely chopped White onion - also fabulous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2009
This was four stars as is and five with a few add-ins. Absolutely delicious. I used Feta cheese instead of blue-thats what I had on hand and I added in some fresh parsley with the basil. It def needs more salt than specified and I added a few dashes of paprika for some mild heat and a sprinkle of sugar. Cannot wait to make for some company.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brewster, New York, USA
Living In: Dover, New York, USA
Photo by Cooking from the Hip
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2009
I've made this several times... First time I was worried that the kids would not like it so I got them involved with making it.... They LOVED it and so did my wife and I. Wasnt sure if it was just the fact that they helped or not so wife made it for a outting that we had and they TORE IT UP!!! Great healthy AND delicious!!!! 5 stars!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cooking from the Hip

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Volcano, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Hilo, Hawaii, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2010
Amazing. Don't forget the lime juice and zest. It really makes this pop. I catered a holiday party with this and the double tomato bruschetta and they were a total hit
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Muh-Manda

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lake Worth, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
This is a very crisp and refreshing recipe for Bruschetta lovers.....we grilled the bread on charcoal and left the mixture in the refrigerator overnight and got raves from our guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Double Tomato Bruschetta

Make this easy, flavorful bruschetta appetizer.

How to Make Cream of Asparagus Soup

See how to make creamy fresh asparagus soup.

Burrata Bruschetta with Figs

See how to make a beautiful grilled fig and burrata cheese appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States