Asparagus Bruschetta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Cooking from the Hip
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2009
I've made this several times... First time I was worried that the kids would not like it so I got them involved with making it.... They LOVED it and so did my wife and I. Wasnt sure if it was just the fact that they helped or not so wife made it for a outting that we had and they TORE IT UP!!! Great healthy AND delicious!!!! 5 stars!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cooking from the Hip

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Volcano, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Hilo, Hawaii, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2009
This was four stars as is and five with a few add-ins. Absolutely delicious. I used Feta cheese instead of blue-thats what I had on hand and I added in some fresh parsley with the basil. It def needs more salt than specified and I added a few dashes of paprika for some mild heat and a sprinkle of sugar. Cannot wait to make for some company.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brewster, New York, USA
Living In: Dover, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2010
Amazing. Don't forget the lime juice and zest. It really makes this pop. I catered a holiday party with this and the double tomato bruschetta and they were a total hit
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Muh-Manda

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lake Worth, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SunnyByrd
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2009
These are good. I used regular tomato because that's what I had, and would also recommend chopping your veggies smaller for easier eating. I'd like to try this again using goat cheese or a little feta. The blue cheese is great, but always a bit of a scene-stealer. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyByrd
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2009
Really delicious! Like others, I had trouble keeping it on the bread. Also, I tried it with finely chopped White onion - also fabulous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2008
I only used this recipe as an idea, I just used asparagus, tomotaoes, garlic, olive oil and seasoned feta cheese - very simple and elegant. I am sure the other ingrediants would have been nice but I did not think that they were necessary to the recipe and I did not have them on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by camp0433

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2009
The flavors are great, but there's almost too many ingredients to safely put on a piece of bread without some of them falling off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2008
This was delicious!!! I made it for a holiday party and the red and green colors were beautiful. The taste was mouth watering. We love asparagus, so it was a real treat! Make sure that you use very "thin" asparagus spears, and don't overcook them. Ice bath is essential! Also, I made some with feta cheese, and some with goat cheese...I liked it better than the blue cheese! Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Riverhead, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2012
This was SO DELICIOUS as a dinner entree for my husband & I who are trying to eat healthier. I followed the recipe as stated but had to make the following substitutions Ran out of the lime so also used 1 TB Lemon juice along w/2 TB lime juice. No fresh basil so used 1/8 c dried basil. No grape tomatoes so chopped up 1 lg tomato (was about 1 3/4 cups total) Did add extra salt about 1/2 tsp kosher salt & also 1/2 tsp pepper (we like it spicy.) And then, not much blue cheese crumbles left so used some blue cheese dressing. The blue cheese dressing put this dish over the top! We served them open faced on toasted 9-grain bread halves. SO DELISH! Thank you for posting this. We will definitely be having this again. I can see this as a really good veggie sandwich on whole wheat rolls or in pitas. And it was amazing how the blue cheese dressing really transformed this into something really spectacular.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: London, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
This is a very crisp and refreshing recipe for Bruschetta lovers.....we grilled the bread on charcoal and left the mixture in the refrigerator overnight and got raves from our guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Double Tomato Bruschetta

Make this easy, flavorful bruschetta appetizer.

How to Make Cream of Asparagus Soup

See how to make creamy fresh asparagus soup.

Burrata Bruschetta with Figs

See how to make a beautiful grilled fig and burrata cheese appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States