Asparagus Bruschetta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2009
Really delicious! Like others, I had trouble keeping it on the bread. Also, I tried it with finely chopped White onion - also fabulous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2009
The flavors are great, but there's almost too many ingredients to safely put on a piece of bread without some of them falling off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2008
This was delicious!!! I made it for a holiday party and the red and green colors were beautiful. The taste was mouth watering. We love asparagus, so it was a real treat! Make sure that you use very "thin" asparagus spears, and don't overcook them. Ice bath is essential! Also, I made some with feta cheese, and some with goat cheese...I liked it better than the blue cheese! Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Riverhead, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2008
My daughter made this and it was unique flavors. I agree about chopping it up and miing it a little to make it stay on the bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2008
I only used this recipe as an idea, I just used asparagus, tomotaoes, garlic, olive oil and seasoned feta cheese - very simple and elegant. I am sure the other ingrediants would have been nice but I did not think that they were necessary to the recipe and I did not have them on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by camp0433

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2008
Only problem I found is that you really need to chop it up in order to get it on the bread. Either by skinny aspargus or blend it into a salsa. I salsafied it and it was a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2008
I was hesitant about the lime but it worked great. Didn't have green onions on hand, but chives and red onion worked well to substitute.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Liz L.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2008
DELISH!! I served this before a barbecue and got rave reviews! I used fresh grated parmesan instead of the blue cheese and added a little more salt, but that is a matter of taste. I'll be making this again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2007
This was a huge hit! Very unique flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shelly Van Kirk Moran

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Logan, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Bellbrook, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-19 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Double Tomato Bruschetta

Make this easy, flavorful bruschetta appetizer.

How to Make Cream of Asparagus Soup

See how to make creamy fresh asparagus soup.

Burrata Bruschetta with Figs

See how to make a beautiful grilled fig and burrata cheese appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States