Asparagus Angel Hair Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 25, 2014
This is a good recipe but it needs something to give it a little more flavor. I'll make it again and add some sort of spice to it. Not sure what. Suggestions?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Subvet

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kerrville, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2014
I like all of these ingredients, but the overall taste was fairly bland and most definitely not worth the effort. Will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2013
I've never had a pasta like this before and was kind of reserved on trying it because of the ingredients. But, boy am I glad I did! Very good, and the avocado added a very nice twist!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2012
I whipped this up for brunch but with a few variations like using brown rice pasta and adding ocean salt and at the last minute I stirred in the avocado mix just to warm it up and coast more evenly throughout the dish....EXCELLENT and quick to whip up if you have left over pasta, just toss the pasta into the pan at about 5 minutes into the ten.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2012
We have made this many times as written and my whole family loves it. Great dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2012
Yes I am modifying this a bit but I am not going to pay for a membership so that I can "customize recipe". My family loves this but I basically follow the recipe up until the dill weed. I don't use any of the ingredients starting with the dill weed and below. I used at least 3 or 4 cloves of garlic. After draining the pasta and when the asparagus mixture is ready in my deep skillet, I put the pasta right back into the skillet with the asparagus and tomatoes and chicken broth. Since there is no real source of protein here I serve it with something, like fish or chicken. We love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
This was just ok. Could definitely use more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2011
I didn't like this at all. The combinations of flavors just didn't go it for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2011
surprisingly very yummy!! followed the recipe with the exception of the dill at the end, and sauteed the veggies with crushed red pepper. so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2011
This was amazing. Next time I think I will add broccoli as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Marie Pack

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Idaho Falls, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Broccoli Garlic Angel Hair Pasta

See how to make a garlicky broccoli sauce for angel hair pasta.

Angel Hair Pasta with Garlic Shrimp and Broccoli

This pasta dish is brimming with shrimp, broccoli, and garlicky goodness.

Angel Hair Pasta with Shrimp and Basil

A foolproof shrimp and pasta dish that’s super quick and easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States