Asparagus Angel Hair Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
Add artichoke hearts, mushrooms, black olives and shrimp to make a one-dish meal
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2010
this was sooo yummy...i mixed the mashed avocado in with the pasta and sauce instead of putting it on top and i also used 1/2 white wine and 1/2 chicken stock...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2010
I tried this and absolutely loved it! I make it all the time now because its so easy and the leftovers taste good too. I skipped the avocado because I didn't have any, but I doubled the garlic. Delicious! I drained a little bit of the soup because it was a little too runny, but other than that, its perfect. Can't wait to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
I found this to be a little bland, but the flavor was good and interesting. I think I'll make it again with a few modifications -- maybe garlic and onion canned diced tomatoes instead of the plum ones.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2010
This took me longer than the prep time listed. I added chicken to mine. I felt like the product was a little bland, but good overall. I couldn't find the white Mexican Cheese, so I used cheddar. I wouldn't recommend that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2009
AMAZING! so good. i added chicken in with the asparagus and tomatoes. i can't say enough about this dish. SO so good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2009
this was good but i'm not crazy over it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by janejones81

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2009
When making this, it started to look like it was going to have way too much liquid, however the pasta absorbed almost all of it which was impressive. The avacado mixture went well with the rest of the pasta which I also thought wouldn't work out well. However I thought the pasta was rather bland, even after adding spices. It was good enough for once, but I probably won't make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2009
Quick and easy to fix. I've never had avocado with pasta before, but it was absolutely delicious. I'll definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2009
This was outstanding! I added chicken and substituted parmasian cheese for the mexican cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Broccoli Garlic Angel Hair Pasta

See how to make a garlicky broccoli sauce for angel hair pasta.

Angel Hair Pasta with Garlic Shrimp and Broccoli

This pasta dish is brimming with shrimp, broccoli, and garlicky goodness.

Angel Hair Pasta with Shrimp and Basil

A foolproof shrimp and pasta dish that’s super quick and easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States