Asparagus and Tomato Salad with Yogurt-Cheese Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2000
I made this for my weight loss support group holiday party and it was a hit. One of the member's 2 year old daughter even loved it. My mother, who HATES yogurt wanted more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2002
This is a great and nutritious side dish. I added a little salt and pepper just to bring the flavors together. I like this on the side of any fish dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Troy, Michigan, USA
Living In: Delray Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2004
We thought this was delicious - however I made this with fresh asparagus that I chopped into 1 1/2 inch pieces and microwaved for 5 minutes so it was just done but still crisp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SOPRANO39

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2009
I love this salad! I made it as a side dish for dinner then used it on top of some baby spinach, drizzled a little Italian dressing, sprinkled with some goat cheese & dried cherries for lunch! Yummy! I did use fresh asparagus instead of frozen cut it into 1 inch pieces and microwaved for 5 mins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2006
i really like this. it's easy and good. i added a tad bit more mustard. what can i say i love mustard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KillerTomato

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2006
This was delicious! I used fresh steamed asparagus instead of frozen, but otherwise followed the recipe exactly. It was a great light side dish for a hot summer day. Thanks so much, I'll be making this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Atlantic Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2007
This was so yummy and healthy! I used fresh asparagus and dijon mustard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2007
I made it the way the recipe calls for and it had no taste. So I added a touch of lemon and garlic and it was much better oh, and add asiago cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PREDESTOGO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Windber, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Johnstown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: May 5, 2009
My husband and I both LOVED this salad! I cooked the asparagus in the Microwave for 5 minutes so it was a tiny bit more tender. The dressing was excellent! Mild, yet tangy! It was very surprising. GREAT RECIPE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by apainter0703

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2009
This reminded me of a fancy side salad at a nice restaraunt. It's a very simple salad but the asparagus and dressing is what makes it such a hit. All the flavors blend together so well. I made it with other's suggestions by using fresh asparagus chopped into 1 inch bites and microwaving for a few minutes to soften. I also added a little extra Dijon Mustard for the tanginess. Delish!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cas-65

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Plano, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Stacked Tomato and Burrata Salad

Here’s the salad to make when summer tomatoes are at their peak.

Pasta Salad with Avocado and Tomato

See how to make a fresh pasta salad with avocadoes, tomato, and mozzarella.

Tomato Mint Quinoa Salad

This simple quinoa salad is a great change of pace from pasta or rice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States