Asparagus and Tomato Salad with Yogurt-Cheese Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2007
I loved the combo of the asparagus and tomato but the dressing wasn't my favourite. It was too tangy with both the mustard and the yogurt. I would probably use a different dressing if I were to make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina Marcano

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2007
This was so yummy and healthy! I used fresh asparagus and dijon mustard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2006
This was delicious! I used fresh steamed asparagus instead of frozen, but otherwise followed the recipe exactly. It was a great light side dish for a hot summer day. Thanks so much, I'll be making this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Atlantic Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2006
Very disappointing, the ingredients just don't mix well together. Sour and peppery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KARARNMI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2006
i really like this. it's easy and good. i added a tad bit more mustard. what can i say i love mustard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KillerTomato

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2006
This is a unique combination of tastes. I like it, esp with fresh steamed asparagus. (I would not make it withe frozen because the fresh has a much nicer consistency.) Make sure you like mustard if you make this; that is the predominant flavor. I love that it is so low in fat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2006
I made just the yogurt sauce to stir into Leah Perez's "zucchini saute", and it was absolutely delicious. Next time, I'll likely add more mustard, and I'll be sure to use real, freshly grated parmesan. Asiago would be great too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by palewinterwind

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2005
This was o.k. for something different. I did use fresh grilled asparagus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LynnInHK
Reviewed: May 23, 2005
I used fresh asparagus so I microwaved it first. It's so tasty and knowing that it's good for you makes it even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LynnInHK

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Centreville, Virginia, USA
Living In: Hong Kong, Hong Kong Island, Hong Kong

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2005
Beautiful salad and very tasty. Since I had to start limiting my salt, I've started getting used to enjoying the flavors of foods without it. This is one recipe I will use again and share with my friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kalamazoo, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Salad with Bacon, Lettuce, and Tomato

Kickin' chicken BLT salad, oh my!

Tomato Mint Quinoa Salad

This simple quinoa salad is a great change of pace from pasta or rice.

Stacked Tomato and Burrata Salad

Here’s the salad to make when summer tomatoes are at their peak.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States