Asparagus and Tomato Salad with Yogurt-Cheese Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2009
This reminded me of a fancy side salad at a nice restaraunt. It's a very simple salad but the asparagus and dressing is what makes it such a hit. All the flavors blend together so well. I made it with other's suggestions by using fresh asparagus chopped into 1 inch bites and microwaving for a few minutes to soften. I also added a little extra Dijon Mustard for the tanginess. Delish!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cas-65

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Plano, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2009
we love asparagus & tomatoes, so i was really looking forward to making this salad. however, for me, the dressing was too bland and i had a hard time finishing my helping. next time I will experiment with different dressings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2009
I made this on the weekend and took the suggestions of others who had made it. We have always been afraid to try asparagus because we did not know what it would taste like. We like all the ingredients so I thought I would make it. It was good and my husband even liked it. I used fresh asparagus and steamed it in the microwave. I used dijohn mustard and added a little Old Bay seasoning and black pepper. I used low fat vanilla yogurt because I did not have any plain and I also used the asiago cheese. I will make it again but when I do I will make it a day ahead because it tasted really good after it sat in the refrigerator overnight. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2009
My husband and I both LOVED this salad! I cooked the asparagus in the Microwave for 5 minutes so it was a tiny bit more tender. The dressing was excellent! Mild, yet tangy! It was very surprising. GREAT RECIPE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by apainter0703

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2009
Simple, but delicious. I would never have thought to put this together. I did use roasted asparagus and dijon mustard instead of prepared yellow. Thank you for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by banshezmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Middletown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2008
Hate yogurt. LOVE this dressing. Perfect. I used hot mustard, which gave it a nice kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dave The Cook

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2008
I added a splash of red wine vinegar to it for a little extra flavor. I'm not an asparagus fan, but the family loved it. I used it as a side dish for the garlic parmesan chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Branch, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Newton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2008
I was so sure that I'd love this dish because I like all of its ingredients. But I ended up feeling sad that I used some of the best fresh asparagus of the spring for this disappointing result. I can't even offer any ideas for improvement - the flavors just did not work well together for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2008
We loved this! I used 2 teaspoons of dijon mustard for a little extra tangy flavor, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Purcell, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Little Rock, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2007
I made it the way the recipe calls for and it had no taste. So I added a touch of lemon and garlic and it was much better oh, and add asiago cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PREDESTOGO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Windber, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Johnstown, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken Salad with Bacon, Lettuce, and Tomato

Kickin' chicken BLT salad, oh my!

Tomato Mint Quinoa Salad

This simple quinoa salad is a great change of pace from pasta or rice.

Stacked Tomato and Burrata Salad

Here’s the salad to make when summer tomatoes are at their peak.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States