Asparagus and Tomato Salad with Yogurt-Cheese Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
This is a creative way to have dressing. I like that it's low-fat. I skipped the green onions, asparagus and the mustard, and used fresh grated parmesan cheese and plain greek yogurt with cherry tomatoes and romaine. It is tangy and delicious, no salt needed. Oh, and I blended the yogurt and cheese to a very thin, dressing-like consistency. Overall, a pretty good salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2012
I really liked the greens, but the dressing was pretty bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2011
I took others suggestions and microwaved fresh asparagus, substituted white onion for green onion and added a little horseradish for tang. Yummy. Next time I'd chop some celery in for crunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shonda Mosby

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2011
Dee-licious. The differences: (1) used a head of romaine; (2) used a little over a pound of fresh asparagus and cooked it in the oven at 400 with a generous amount of shaker parmesan and olive oil (5 minutes each side); (3) accidentily mixed my dressing in a bowl that was previously occupied with minced garlic-- thumbs up!; (4) also thought the dressing was a little bland, so I added some lemon juice, fresh cracked pepper, and salt. Totally gonna make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
Excellent for a low calorie salad. Unfortunately my local market did not have any frozen asparagus, so I had to use canned. I am imagining it would be much better with fresh asparagus, but was still enjoyable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2010
Very mild and refreshing flavor. I like my food kicked up a bit, so I added about 3 tablespoons of Parmesan cheese, a pinch of salt, and a generous turn of the pepper mill. Used coarse ground dijon mustard to mix, because it adds texture and color to the dressing. I also chopped and cooked fresh asparagus in butter first before adding it to the salad. Used halved grape tomatoes because they're tastier! I also added feta cheese to the salad. All tossed together, it was simply delicious. This is my new favorite Greek dressing! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by moonbirdliz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2010
I made this salad as written, using Greek yogurt and Dijon mustard. It seemed like it was missing something, so I added some fresh dill that I had leftover from the night before and some more Parmesan cheese. With those additions, it turned out great -- definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2009
Not bad. Kind of weird textures I guess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BrianAndAli

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2009
I really liked this recipe, I added a can of tuna for some protein and really liked it. I about doubled the mustard as well, but I like the taste. Good, refreshing and healthful meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2009
I love this salad! I made it as a side dish for dinner then used it on top of some baby spinach, drizzled a little Italian dressing, sprinkled with some goat cheese & dried cherries for lunch! Yummy! I did use fresh asparagus instead of frozen cut it into 1 inch pieces and microwaved for 5 mins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Stacked Tomato and Burrata Salad

Here’s the salad to make when summer tomatoes are at their peak.

Tomato Mint Quinoa Salad

This simple quinoa salad is a great change of pace from pasta or rice.

Chef John's Shaved Asparagus Salad

Fried pastrami strips and a simple mustard dressing are perfect with asparagus.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States