Asparagus and Smoked Salmon Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2008
This had a good flavor, but was extremely oily.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2008
I made this on Good Friday for a luncheon date with an old friend. She doesn't love fish but ate every bite of this recipe. While shopping I forgot the pecans, and ended up using walnuts which I toasted and they were excellent (anyway probaby better for you since higher in Omega-3s). I found the mustard a little tart so I added 1T of sugar to make it a litter sweeter. Next time I might try a honey-musard for the dressing. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2008
I made this recipe tonight and it was great! couldn't find any red lettuce at my grocery store, so I used a salad mix, and snow peas instead of frozen peas. Also, a splash of balsamic vinegar to the dressing adds a great tanginess. Great flavour combinations, and the toasted pecans were a wonderful addition. easy and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2007
This salad made a perfect light and flavorful meal; paired with a crisp pinot grigio, it was a refreshing spot in the midst of the normal holiday heavy-hitters. No changes needed. Bravo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RaeMama71

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winslow, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2007
I left out the pecans, peas, salt, and cut down on the olive oil. I added broccoli (cooked w/ the asparagus) and green onions. I used honey mustard instead of dijon (but I think it would be better w/ what it is called for). I made the veggie/meat mixture and coated w/ the dressing and let it chill for a while, then used it to top fresh spinach. Good, light dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DawnT77

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Spring, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2007
I made this for my family for supper last night and modified it only slightly by using snow peas (as my hubby doesn't care for regular green peas). We all agreed it was wonderful and my hubby actually said it was the best salad he has ever eaten !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2007
This salad was awesome, making it tonight for the second time. Since I'm not a fan of smoked foods, I grilled fresh salmon and added a little bit of tomato and onions. My husband couldn't get enough- and it's easy to prepare. YUMMY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2007
Really good. I added some red onion, just goes well with smoked salmon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Quebec, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Kailua, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2007
IF U NVR TRIED SMOKED SALMON IT IS D LIOUS GO 4 IT A WINNER W/ ASPARAGUS
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2007
I substituted the nuts for Lentil sprouts. It was still really yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bedford, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 60) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chef John's Shaved Asparagus Salad

Fried pastrami strips and a simple mustard dressing are perfect with asparagus.

Orzo and Shrimp Salad with Asparagus

This easy salad is bright with flavor and can be a side or entrée.

How to Make a Smoked Salmon Platter

Learn how to prepare this elegant and attractive smoked salmon appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States