Asparagus and Ravioli with Dijon Alfredo Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2007
I love this recipe, though I admit it's for mature taste buds. I like to add chopped prosciutto. A very simple meal that seems fancy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2007
My husband requests this all the time! It is so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by GIANNA
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2007
Very good alternative to red sauce and Ravioli's. The dijon is a little overpowering so I will cute the amount in half next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GIANNA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: West Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Columbus, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2006
YUM! This is one of my favorite recipes on this site. the first time i made it, i didn't think it went well with cheese ravioli, it was too rich. now i always make it with farfalle, and also add sundried tomatoes to the asparagus. as suggested by others, i cut down on the mustard amount. i first used 2 tbsps and thought that was scrumptious. then my sister suggested we use a little more, so i added 1/4 cup. i think i liked it that way better. i also have only used the grey pupon country dijon. it has mustard sseds in it and makes the sauce have a more visual texture. i also cut ethe asparagus in smaller pieces, 1" long perhaps and i add extra garlic. i also have experimented with substituting asiago cheese for the parmesan, yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Longwood, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2006
Absolutely LOVE it!! I served it at 2 seperate dinners and people thought it was amazing! I will use it when I want to impress :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Durham, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2006
I made this for my vegetarian daughter and she loved it. I only had 1/2 & 1/2 on hand so used that and cut down dramaticlly on the mustard as others suggested. I gave it 4 stars only because I had to change the recipe after reading reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susanna

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2005
This just wasn't a very good recipe, and I wouldn't recommend it to anyone. I cooked it for dinner when my husband's parents were in town...we ended up ordering pizza instead (much to my kids' joy).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2005
Very unique tasting. Also very filling, so don't serve this in a multi-course meal. A must-try recipe! YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baking Britt

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Prior Lake, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2005
I added an onion to this and used baby spinach instead of asparagus. It turned out pretty good. My husband really liked it. I thought it was nice but mustard isn't a flavouring I particually like with pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hot Chilli

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by LESLEYfromWI
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2005
After reading a ton of reviews, I decided to start with 1 tbsp of Dijon mustard and add more if I thought it was necessary. For our preferance, 2 tbsp worked for us. (My advice would be to add a small amount and taste as you go along. You can always add more but per the reviews, everyones taste is not the same.) I also cooked two chicken breasts in olive oil and garlic, sliced and added to the sauce. Wanted something a little more than just cheese filled ravioli and they complimented each other nicely. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LESLEYfromWI

Displaying results 1-10 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States