Asparagus and Mushroom Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2014
Very Good. The only changes I made was to use shredded 4 cheese italiano and I used baby bellos as opposed to the one portabello
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shonna11
Photo by Stephanie Nicole
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
My only changes to this recipe were adding more pepper and a bit of cayenne pepper to the egg mixture. It was delicious and my husband loved it. Next time I will go lighter on the onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie Nicole

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Living In: Alexandria, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Joanna
Reviewed: May 13, 2014
Very easy recipe and a great way to use up asparagus. I used swiss cheese for the shredded cheese variety. Using thicker cut bacon meant I didn't have to use as much. I just used 3 slices cut up in chunks. A basic tart recipe for the crust made it even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2014
Loved this. A few changes: I left out the bacon, sauteed the onions, mushrooms and steamed (for 2 minutes) asparagus in butter. One more change: I always use Carnation Milk in place of half & half in quiches - it gives it a wonderful flavour. Other than that, I followed this recipe. It was outstanding! Will definitely become part of the quiche rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2014
easy to make, i used mozarella instead of feta as someone recommended and this turned out amazing. my husband doesn't raelly like mushrooms or asparagus, and he ate 3 pieces. i would say it was a success!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Foi
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2013
This was my first attempt at a quiche recipe and it came out fantastic! I used a store bought deep dish pie crust and it worked just fine. Will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Foi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Pomona, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2013
This was a "man's" quiche - full of lots of good bacon, cheese, and other good stuff! My husband loved it and so did I. I had everything I needed, except I was short on feta cheese, having only about 1/8 cup, so I shredded some smoked gouda and sprinkled that over everything. I served a chardonnay with this along with fresh strawberries and blueberries - it made a perfect dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mother Ann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Streetsboro, Ohio, USA
Living In: Ravenna, Ohio, USA
Photo by boogablue
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2013
I used lizzie's idea and used phyllo pastry when I couldn't find, and didn't want to make a pie/tart crust. Such Flaky Goodness! :-) I didn't use feta cheese, and I used mozzarella... I'm sure your favorite cheese will work well in this. I added about a half-cup of sour cream with my cheese, 3 eggs, 1 egg white, mixed that all together and topped that on the veggies, and I added a few sliced black olives. Make sure you place a cookie sheet below your pie, it will bubble and drip a bit while cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2012
We loveed this! Cant wait to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2012
Just made this tonight.... It was a big hit! Delicious :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Yonkers, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Quiche

Watch how to make this savory egg pie in four easy steps.

Holiday Leftovers Quiche

Easily turn holiday dinner leftovers into a delicious quiche.

How to Make Quiche Lorraine

See how to make a classic, custardy, egg and bacon brunch dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States